We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aquamarine Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mossel Bay Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mossel Bay Golf Lodge(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gondwana Game Reserve(Mossel Bay)
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
61
84
60
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
84
60
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockssea facing roomvisited this hotelindian oceanlight housewaves crashingexcellent locationtop floorhotel is locatedsouth africastunning viewsstayed for nightsdolphins
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I booked this hotel for my wifes birthday, she was impressed by the fantastic sea view. Although the hotel was standard the location to amenities made up for it

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birminghamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed for two nights and debated looking for something else or push on to Cape Town. We searched around on the internet but found accommodation over the xmas and new year period to be either full or expensive so we decided to stay. The location is nice and from the outside it looked promising but once you are inside you feel like you have gone back to the 1970's. The room was large and dated but thankfully clean. The view from the room was nice and looked out onto the ocean. The breakfast was ok. This hotel seriously need a renovation.
Mossel Bay is teeming with camp sites and the restaurants we found were not of a high standard.
I would recommend either staying at Plettenberg Bay or Knysa and give Mossel Bay a miss.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

For best view and stay over in South-Africa, Friendly people and good food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afrikaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed here for one night. Our checking in was smooth and our room was in order. It's a typical 4 star hotel quality for South Africa. No frills but okay. The view was great and it's right at the ocean. The hotel has a restaurant and also next to the hotel is another restaurant. Breakfast was okay. So all in all I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

As a group of twelve Welsh Lions rugby supporters we stayed for two nights at the Point en route to Cape Town.From the outset we were made to feel welcome.The rooms were comfortable and each had a balcony overlooking the ocean.The area had a wild storm on one night and the experience was unforgettable.The staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.The breakfast was varied and plentiful.Dinner was sublime and was the best meal-of many excellent meals-we had while in South Africa.Prices were reasonable and I would thoroughly recommend a visit.The Cuban Bar in town wasn't bad either!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rygbigogledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews