We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience @ African Oceans Manor on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Ranked #4 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed @ African Oceans Manor on the beach for one night during June 2012 and it was an absolutely amazing experience!
The staff is highly competent and professional. The food was excellent and the accommodation was something out of this world.
Every little detail was thought of and I will go back again and again!

Thank you Soekie!

Room Tip: They all have a view and the view is just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your positive and very kind review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you back some day.
Kind regards from a sunny Mossel Bay,
Lindi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

An overall pleasant stay in a huge house offering privacy when you need it. The staff are excellent, accommodating, kind and very willing. We opted for the Bed and Breakfast option, very delicious and filling.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your review, compliments and feedback.
We are very proud of our caring staff. They always try to go the extra mile for our guests.
Kind regards,
Lindi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Five star accommodation, service & menus, & GREAT view. We stayed in April 2012, only confirmed 24hrs before we arrived but we were still accommodated. The wedding we were attending was extended to two days. The friendly staff extended our stay hassle free, even thou it was a long weekend. Professional & lovely staff members, kitchen to garden to admin staff they're ALL friendly. The food is to die for, breakfast keeps you full the whole day. What you see is what you get !!! We're definitely going back !!!

Room Tip: Suite 8 is big & spacious, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbeMjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindijoubert, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed it. It was lovely having you and we look forward to the next time.
Kind regards, Lindi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

perfect for who look for relax and romance. great beach, lovely staff, delicious breakfast. simply wooow!!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZakariaMelaisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco V, Online Correspondence Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Short and sweet!
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I read all of the reviews prior to making my reservation, and wanted to stay here given the other options in Mossel Bay. This hotel is located in a very residential area, where most of the other homes are owned by part-year residents. I stayed here in May 2012 (just last week!), so it was off-season and the solitude was great. The honeymoon suite offers a great view and the room is very comfortable. While the internet service was horrible, I was on vacation so actually did not care that I was not able to connect to the internet, though the lack of quality internet may concern some travelers. The breakfast is more than adequate; since the hotel is located very close to lots of restaurant it was easy to go out for lunch and dinner, and then bring left-overs back to the room. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Mossel Bay. I am from the U.S. and was not familiar with the term "self-catering", so I did not know that the hotel does not have a restaurant, but this did not bother me. Overall, it was a great 2-night stay and a wonderful way to conclude a 2-week vacation in South Africa.

Room Tip: The web site has photos os each room, so it is easy to select exactly the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Dotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco V, Online Correspondence Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that our connectivity problems did not bother you too much. The internet in South Africa is not nearly as good quality and speed as it is in the US. This is something we are working on. Soon we will have good connections in every room.
We hope to see you again, have a great day and thank you again for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here during our recent SA trip. It's not always easy to find such fabulous accommodation when you're traveling w a child (18 month old son) so we were very pleased. They were able to provide a cot in our (very spacious ) room and highchair for mealtimes. The breakfasts were delicious, and the guest house has a lovely lounge area we were able to make use of in the evenings after the baby had gone to sleep. Right on the beach which our toddler loved too!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank LozCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco V, Online Correspondence Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Hi,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to please our guests and see to their requirements. We hope that we will have you again as our guests when you visit South Africa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is one of the best places we stayed at during our recent trip to SA. I had made an error on reservation dates. Called to explain and was immediatly acommadated. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite which was just beautiful (suite 5). The breakfast was delicious. My daughter has suite 9 which was a two bedroom with one bath and just beautiful. Don't miss this place if going to Mossel Bay.. I will surely return next year...

Room Tip: All the suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco V, Online Correspondence Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Hi Patti,

Thank you for your great review. We do not get as many American visitors as European and was therefor very excited to have you. I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mossel Bay
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
14.7 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
377 reviews
18.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
265 reviews
3.8 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 55 in Mossel Bay
673 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#2 of 55 in Mossel Bay
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Oceans Manor on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Oceans Manor on the Beach

Address: 7 Bob Bouwer Crescent | Bay View, Mossel Bay 6520, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £126 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Oceans Manor on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rhythmic waves rolling onto the golden sand and the majestic Outeniqua mountains, African Oceans echoes perfection. Situated in the heart of the Garden Route, virtually on the shoreline, this is the destination to create lasting memories. The exceptional treatment, the unique and thoughtful touches, the luxury and comfort all add to the enticement of returning again and again. With superb staff and individual attention one should not pass through Mossel Bay without stopping by for a visit. Our rooms offer relaxation equipped with television, air conditioning, mini bar, coffee and tea facilities as well as private balconies/patios. Safe parking and electronic gate. We invite you to relax on our pool deck overlooking the bay and the breathtaking Indian Ocean. Nearby activities, among others, include elephant rides or a picnic with tame elephants, shark diving, game drives, walks with African lions and top golf courses. TGCSA 5 Star Guesthouse. Winner of AA Awards 2007/2008/2009 and the hall of fame 2010 & 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your African Oceans Manor on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Oceans Manor Mossel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing