We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linkside2 Guest house
Nearby Hotels
Aquamarine Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mossel Bay Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gondwana Game Reserve(Mossel Bay)
US$422
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
619
63
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
63
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebreakfast roomfruit plattergarden routedu toitone nightthe perfect hostwonderful breakfastattention to detailsouth africalovely viewplace to stayenjoyed our staylovely guesthousehome from homestayed longerlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Location is great for excursions to garden route and plet bay. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Wonderful breakfast and excellent service from very polite staff!!! Petra the owner will make you feel really at home and give you tips and ideas of places to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasileios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Vasileilos G,
Thank you for your amazing review on TripAdvisor. Hopefully I will get more guests from Greece after your review??!!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We visited Mossel Bay for 5 days and were pleasantly surprised at the town and surrounding areas. The town is a small, so you close to everything. Linkside guesthouse is in an upmarket residential area and we felt very safe at all times. It was the best guesthouse we have stayed in before. We rented 2 rooms, and we were in our own self-contained unit. The rooms are modern, spacious, comfortable and very clean. Both rooms lead out on a patio and the garden. Breakfast is in the adjacent unit about 10 feet away, on the first floor. We enjoyed the view of the ocean, colorful fruit display and delicious breakfasts. Petra is a wonderful host and made sure we were well cared for.

Linkside guesthouse and Mossel Bay was a very pleasant surprise. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowblower47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Snowblower47,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Linkside2 and Mossel Bay with the world!!
It was so wonderful to have you here....you are a wonderful family.
I'm looking forward to you next visit??!!
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay. It was definitely one of our best stays in South Africa. Great hospitality of Petra, just wanna say thank you and wish you all the best!!! We enjoy the stay and really looking forward to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Benjamin,
Thank you for your perfect review...it was so wonderful to accommodate you twice at Linkside2 during your visit to South Africa.
I'm wishing you a smooth flight back to Germany.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Linkside2 during July 2013. Despite the hour of my arrival I received a warm welcome from the owner. The facilities itself is of first class standard and the friendly & professional staff combined with a full range of luxury amenities made my stay here an excellent one!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear ZP
Thank you for your positive review and for staying at Linkside2 during your visit to Mossel Bay.
Hopefully, I will see you again before the end of the year?
Enjoy your weekend.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed in Linkside2 Guest House for one night only, but it was the best hotel on my journey from coast to coast of South Africa, hospitality of Petra was wonderful, as well as food, quality of accommodation. Lovely view to Mossel Bay. Best value for price. And finally, I have to say thank you Petra for help with car trouble. It is truly an example for following. Great experience for guy from Europe. Pavel from Czech Republic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Pavel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Linkside2 on Tripadvisor.
I'm just glad we manage to solve your car problem!
I'm looking forward to your next visit.
Have a wonderful weekend.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews