We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice bed and breakfast in Mosselbaai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for 1 night in 2 of the rooms both on the ground floor. One had a very large double bed and the other room had 2 single beds. After very warm welcome from Petra we enjoyed the nice rooms and stayed in the sun right outside the rooms on the wonderful deckchairs between the lavender flowers. Garden does not have a swimming pool.
Everything was very nice including all the TV channels. Could even see all the champions league football matches in the evening.
Breakfast in the morning was also very good with a nice view from the balcony on the bay.
Sorry we had to leave at 11:00 h again. Would have liked to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP-Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Ivor
Thank you for your very nice review and for staying at Linkside2 with your family.
Have a wonderful festive sesaon.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Petra is a perfect host. House and garden are beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Breakfest was excellent and the view breathtaking. We are happy that we had chosen Linkside 2 for our stay at Mossel Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Manfred17
Thank you for choosing Linkside2 for your stay in Mossel Bay.
Thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Arrived a bit late but Petra was there to receive us and recommended places to eat out unfortunately we were too tired from the long drive to go out. The room was simple but nicely personalized and very clean. Cleanliness for us is everything and Petra got it right. And there was breakfast, the combination of the food and the view was just amazing. Well done Petra:-)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dikungwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Dikungwa,
Thank you for your great review....much appreciated!!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

first impressions were excellent lovely location, beautiful house and garden. The room was large and had everything you could want, it had patio doors onto your own private space. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble !! but made all the more special by an awesome view of the bay and mountains through a wall window, that opened onto a balcony for breakfast outside if you wished. A great place to stay if for one night during your travels or a base for your holiday Petra will look after you and make your stay wonderful, organizing what you required with lots of local information. can really recommend this wonderful guesthouse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIANEBULLOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Juliane,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us....thanks for all the compliments.
Till your next visit??!!
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Travellers, you don´t have to read a long story here - just book a room or two at this outstanding guest house and you may expect an impeccable service, great rooms, and a wonderful host. Thanks to Petra we could enjoy the wonderful Gondwana Reserve without sacrificing our little dog. Petra: Luna is SOOO thankful, so are we!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Clemens
Thanks for your wonderful review....Zoe and Philip enjoyed Luna!!!
What about another visit before you go back to Germany?
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

With a gracious host, comfortable bed, and a nice view from the breakfast room, you can't go wrong here. There was some mix up and we got a smaller room than our original booking, but the host, Petra, refunded the difference in room rates. We were satisfied with our room anyway. Petra gave detailed information on where to eat and even offered to pick us up from the far end of the St. Blaize hiking trail. All good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yunglungho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear yunglungho,
Thank you for taking the time to write me a review on TripAdvisor.
Thanks for staying at Linkside2.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from a warm sunny Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

When my US based son invited me and my wife to a 10 day holiday end September to early October this year,promising encounter with wild life, scenic drive along the Garden Route and family bonding we did not realize that South Africa would turn out to be the tourist paradise it turned out to be. In all the places starting from Cape Town, including the drive along the garden route from Mossel Bay to Port Elizabeth and again in the modern Josey we had no difficulty in finding easy to rent Bed and Breakfast lodges- each with its own signature quaint old world inn charm. As it was early spring the tourist rush had not started and reservation was possible over the phone on the same day. The fact that we were seven decade old seniors and die hard vegetarians was no handicap as there was a profusion of fruits and vegetable dishes which most of the lodges provided.Of all the places starting from our 2 night stay in the Taj in Cape Town to the City Lodge in Josey one place left an indelible memory in our heart. And this was the Linkside 2 Guest House in Mossel Bay. and its handsome owner Petra

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Rajan,
Thank you for your wonderful review about our beautiful Country.
I'm so glad that Linkside2 was one of the places that really impress you. For me it was a pleasure to accommodate you at Linkside2.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
1.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#2 of 55 in Mossel Bay
307 reviews
3.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £90 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing