We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Mossel Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Mossel Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

With my fiancee we stayed only one night at Linkside but we were sad leaving.
Petra and her daughter Stefanie are very welcoming and every detail of the room we had + breakfast area are designed with good taste.
Room is upper crust designed, you want to take it home:)
There is a stunning view at breakfast and the breakfast is also delicious.
Moreover and what is very important for us has been the warm welcoming, the good advices Petra gave us and the opportunity we had to talk to other people.
We really felt home there so we definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear lemecdanscasimir,
Thank you for your positive review.
Hope to see you again next year??!!
Have a wonderful 2014.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    57
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
409
34
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Linkside2-just for one night unfortunately.On arrival we were met by two lovely ladies,Stephanie and Petra who made us very welcome.Our room was excellent-beautifully furnished,spotless with a large bathroom with a super shower.
The deck got the evening sun-perfect for a "sundowner".
The bed was really comfy,and the area very quiet.
Next morning,the breakfast was excellent,with a fabulous view from our table over Mossel Bay.
This is a brilliant place to stay,made all the more enjoyable by Stephanie and Petra's hospitality and friendliness.
Would certainly stay here again,and recommend to friends

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidofharrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Davidofharrogate,
Thank you for your brilliant review.....I really appreciate it.
Thank you for all the compliments as well.
Have a wonderful 2014!
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Highly recommended, very high standard of accommodation. Wonderful breakfasts!!!. We stayed as a family with my two boys in the room next door and it was perfect. Petra, thank you for a great time in Mossel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atcnorthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Atcnorthington,
Thank you for your excellent review......much appreciated!!
I'm glad I could accommodate you as a family, the kids were well behaved.
Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

It was our great pleasure to stay in Linkside2 on our recent holiday and our regret that it was only for one night. From Petra's warm welcome to a beautiful bedroom with great attention to every comfort, wonderful breakfast enjoyed with a stunning sea view, we would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone considering a visit to Mossel Bay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Alison K,
It was a great pleasure for me to welcome you at Linkside2.....thank you for your great review!
Next time try to stay a bit longer??!!
Have a blessed festive season.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fabulous place to stay. Beautifully appointed rooms, delicious breakfast, and breath-taking views. Petra is a very gracious and hospitable hostess. Thank you for having us. Hope to stay there again someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear John M
Thank you for staying at Linkside2 and for your fabulous review.
I'm definitely looking forward to your next visit with the rest of the group!
Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you and your family.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heelsum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We got a very warm welcome. Excellent room and great hospitality from Petra and her doughter and their staff. The advice for the restaurant was excellent, the best in town. The breakfast was well organised and delicious. The view was nice, especially during the sunny days. Worth visiting again. Mossel bay is a nice start for visiting George, Oudtshoorn an Knysna. A golf course is just around the corner.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Gerrit W
Thank you for your excellent review!
Mossel Bay is a gem......and it is so easy to explore the Garden Route: Oudtshoorn, Knysna, Plettenberg Bay, Wilderness etc. from Mossel Bay on day trips!
Till next year??!!
Have a blessed festive season.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This must be one of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in for a lomg time. From the welcome when we arrived until the farewell when we left we were made to feel that nothing could be too much trouble - and we were only staying one night.
The room was beautiful, the breakfast a work and delicious, everyone was welcoming, friendly and helpful. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear MartinW
Thank you for your wonderful review.
It is so easy for us to make our guests feel at home, because they appreciate all the little things we do to make their stay memorable!
Merry Christmas and a wonderful new year to you all!
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#5 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Property: Linkside2 Guest house
Address: 53, 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing