We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guesthouse and host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent guesthouse and host”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The guesthouse rooms were beautifull and so was the garden around it. All was very luxurous. Our host was also very kind and helpfull in providing us a taxi or advising us a restaurant. One of the best guesthouses we had in SA!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
414
34
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed just one night in Mossel Bay at Linkside2 Guesthouse! What a pity... We definitely have to come back someday! Everything was wonderful... Thank you for the perfect breakfast (extra early on Easter Sunday)!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4fun_815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Once again we enjoyed our short stay at this lovely guest house. Very comfortable and secure, excellent breakfast, the rooms are exceptionally clean. Always nice to see Petra again, who makes you feel quite at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 540Beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We chose Linkside2 because of its rating and it lived up to it.
Petra was very welcoming and her guesthouse is immaculate. Our room was very spacious and well appointed.
But breakfast was something else. The view is quite breathtaking and breakfast itself was delicious.
One really nice touch ( and a first for us) is that Petra takes a photo of all her guests and keeps them in photo albums .
We would recommend this guesthouse unreservedly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing Bed & Breakfast with great attention to every little detail. Anything you can think of is provided. Spacious, beautifully decorated room with huge bathroom featuring tub and shower and a private patio. Perfectly clean accommodation. Delicious breakfast and a host who makes you feel at home. Definitely recommendable. We will stay there again on our next visit to Mossel Bay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiLa1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great guesthouse - the room I had was very nicely decorated, with an excellent bed. The views at breakfast out over the bay were amazing, and the breakfast itself was excellent too. You'll be made to feel very welcome here and have a very enjoyable stay, also at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-e-Mental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice room in an environment created by a talented ex-interior decorator! Everything has class and Petra has a great eye for detail; wonderful breakfast with a sea view. Petra sure knows how to look after her guests!! Garden and entrance very nicely landscaped as well. A very comfortable stay in lovely Mossel Bay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ric_Snowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 52 in Mossel Bay
257 reviews
3.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Property: Linkside2 Guest house
Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing