We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, friendly and quality hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a beautiful, relaxing and well maintained accommodation to stay at. My 3 friends and I stayed here in May 2014 and we all had wonderfully clean, well designed and comfortable rooms. If you're up early enough, you can watch the sunrise over the front lawn, in all it's glorious pinks and oranges. What sets this place apart is the friendly and welcoming greeting you get on arrival from Petra and her daughter - two genuinely lovely ladies. Breakfast is restaurant worthy - you don't want to miss this! The fruit platter is an artwork and the rest of the meal is delicious! All with a panoramic view of Mossel Bay. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

UNFORTUNATELY I only spent 1 night in this stunning B&B. Wonderful welcome, beautiful room with access to the garden. Full DSTV for those that want to spend a day in bed. All amenities and extras. The breakfast was one of the best I ever had! Definitely worth a longer visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaKrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The best!
Room, bed, bathroom etc. High quality.
Excellent service and attention from Petra and daughter in whatever subject, couldnt be better.
Very good breakfast with new sculptures of fruit every morning. To good a gain wait during my 7 days stay in spite of playing golf every day.
I will of course return next time in Mossel bay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank SvenneGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent!!!! I felt so at home, the rooms are comfortable with every possible convenience. Petra really knows how to manage and run a B&B. Thank you for an excellent and wonderful experience. This was definitely 5 Star living. Every room has a balcony with table, chairs and loungers, gowns, hair dryer, torch with batteries, adaptor for overseas visitors, lockable safe, a full honesty fridge and enough tea, coffee, milk and sugar and of course the bathroom goodies which are far superior to a 3 star hotel. The food is divine, and it's presentation is fabulous. Petra will do whatever you ask of her. Great experience.

Room Tip: Any room at Linkside 2 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a lovely surprise to find this delightful B & B. I was met and welcomed by the owner, Petra and shown to my room which was beautiful. I stayed in Room No 2. It is equipped with a TV, free Wifi, tea and coffee in the room, a bar fridge, soft cosy gowns and slippers. A little private patio where you can sit and watch the birds and the sun set.

The room is beautifully & tastefully appointed. Clean, fresh, great linen, warm cosy duvet. From Cape Town, it is easily accessible from the highway without having to drive in to the main "downtown" of Mossel Bay. Which is relatively close, but you do need a vehicle to get in to town.

The views from the dining room in the morning are superb, looking across the garden to the sea and the distant mountains.

The breakfast is delicious. Cereals, yoghurt, fruit juices, a beautifully presented fruit "platter" and eggs and bacon done to your taste, toast and delicious coffee.

The service is excellent and Petra and her daughter are very helpful with ideas of what to see and what to do if you are going to spend a little time in Mossel Bay.

A very comfortable and luxurious stop over! Treat yourselves.

Room Tip: I only saw room number 2 andI loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The guesthouse rooms were beautifull and so was the garden around it. All was very luxurous. Our host was also very kind and helpfull in providing us a taxi or advising us a restaurant. One of the best guesthouses we had in SA!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed just one night in Mossel Bay at Linkside2 Guesthouse! What a pity... We definitely have to come back someday! Everything was wonderful... Thank you for the perfect breakfast (extra early on Easter Sunday)!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4fun_815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
1.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 55 in Mossel Bay
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 55 in Mossel Bay
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: £81 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing