We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale, good food, crowded environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indoitaliano

Indoitaliano
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Moshi
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moshi, Tanzania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Upscale, good food, crowded environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Indoitaliano has a large menu with good Indian and pizza. The value isn't the greatest but the food is consistently good. The location is in Moshi proper but the patio seating in the restaurant makes it feel a little cramped. There are not a lot of local food options so it's more of a place to go if you are missing Western food or looking for an upscale dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryD10394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    160
    41
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dar es salaam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is definitely the place where you can get a good delicious Pizza in Moshi town. The hotel is in excellent location, ambiance is good, service is very good (although Amina need some more training).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Who knew you could find Pizza in Africa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

great spot for dinner, nice outside patio and good service. A plus for people who want a little taste of pizza.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank katsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtwapa, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent one week in Moshi before going on Kilimanjaro. We were introduced for Indoitaliano and for that we were really greatfull. The food is really good, both the indian and the italian. The place is really nice and it has a good enviroment, especially outside. Unfortunately you cant smoke at all, and I guess it is okay to have a princip, but then dont sell cigarettes in the meantime. The service we experience the first couple of times we not especially good, but as we got to know them a little the service became better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diktereeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food! Poor service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Came here for dinner after our kili hike. There were 6 of us and we did not have a reservation.
The service is really really pathetic! The men seemed attentive and friendly but the women looked like they were doing this job for no pay. We didn't have silverware or plates (no big deal.. We asked for them and got it). Not one smiling face or friendly attitude (quite contrary to the wonderful people we had met till then). Just to get their attention to take our orders took so long! Best is to order your drinks, appetizer and main course in one go.
The food is fantastic!!! We actually came back after our 5 day safari to have dinner here. The paneer pakoras are superb. For dinner, we ordered pizza. We loved the "Indiana" pizza. Not because we live in Indiana but because it has chillies that are super spicy!! Yum! Not for the rookie spice eaters. The Indian food was good.
I would not recommend the cake of the day... Tastes stale.

Helpful?
Thank Div314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indoitaliano also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Indoitaliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing