We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A old choice”
Review of Kindoroko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kindoroko Hotel
Ranked #17 of 61 Moshi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 weeks. Clean and basic accommodation. Reception staff are variable. Restaurant and bar staff generally very helpful. Masai guards were great. Some of the rooms are tiny, not even enough room to put bags on the floor or sit on the loo in a normal position. Some rooms are very noisy. No screens on the windows but bed nets. No AC but noisy over head fans. Wifi reception depends on the room. Great roof deck with fantastic views of Kili when clouds lift. No service on the deck which is a shame - five flights down to the bar to bring up a drink. Had the impression that the management/owners do not really care about improving business as they didn't react to complaints or suggestions. There is a generator which is great as there are frequent power cuts in Moshi.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a large room. If wifi important ask for one with good reception. Some rooms ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is indeed clean and cheap and at a good location. However, we found the reception staff extremely unhelpful. They offered little assistance to our problems, were uninformative and argumentative. We were also disappointed with a promised view of Kilimanjaro as we never caught a glimpse of it. I would advise not going to Moshi solely for it's view of Kilimanjaro. The staff serving breakfast however were extremely helpful and accommodative,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siabhra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I did not stay at this hotel so can't comment on the rooms. The Kilimanjaro backpacker is a sister hostel to this hotel.

I came here after reading a comment on wikitravel stating that this place's roof top bar has the best view of Mount Kilimanjaro in town. When I got there (the ground floor bar) and asked about visiting the roof top bar, one of the server just laughed and turned away. Then I asked another server, who told me that the roof bar is only open to guests of this hotel and the backpacker. This is okay as they have the right to make their policy (even though it is a stupid policy). The problem is that all of the servers(three of them( are extremely rude and just kept on laughing, seem to me that they are laughing because I would not be allowed to the roof top bar.

When I asked if I can order stuff from the ground floor bar, they said yes, but instead of servicing me or giving me a menu. They just left me hanging there. So, I finally said I will write you guys a bad review on trip advisor, the female server (slightly big) said go ahead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank linglinrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We came here for kilimanjaro marathon.
The location is quite good because this hotel is in town.
Every room is clean and cleaners change bed seats and towels
everyday.
The next of hotel, there is the restaurant special for zanzibar pizza and the pizza is really nice!
Also people in the hotel are really kind and helpful! I really recommemd kindoroko hotel!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank 由佳 松
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

When visiting moshi town in Kilimanjaro, i happen to take an overnight at Kindoroko hotel as was looking for a budget accommodation and i real enjoyed staying there for the first night. All was well arranged and the services were as good as how i expected. Thats why the second time i get there i went to the same kindoroko for 3 days stay.

Room Tip: All the single and double bedrooms are good but double ones are much better that single rooms in te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenPark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Kindoroko was our home away from home. The staff were friendly and professional. Nice rooms with clean bedding and hot shower. Great wifi. Great location with supermarkets and bus station close. Breakfast included on the roof-top with Kili view!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for 1 night.

The room was clean but had no windows except one toward the corridor.
They had wifi signal that seems never linked to internet.
The breakfast and the view from the rooftop was good.

However, USD 20 for a single seemed too much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Hoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.0 mi away
Kilimanjaro Backpackers
Kilimanjaro Backpackers
#38 of 75 in Moshi
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
0.0 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#3 of 17 in Moshi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#7 of 17 in Moshi
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#5 of 17 in Moshi
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honey Badger Lodge
Honey Badger Lodge
#2 of 75 in Moshi
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindoroko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindoroko Hotel

Address: Main Street, Moshi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Moshi
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kindoroko Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Kindoroko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kindoroko Hotel Moshi, Tanzania - Kilimanjaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing