We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilimanjaro Crane Hotels & Safaris
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
11
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
12
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel has a central location in Moshi in a quiet street. A single room costs $40 per night. My room on the third floor was large, had a working tv, table, two chairs, a good bed and a big bathromm with working toilet and shower. They even put in some tooth paste and brush for me. Everything in the room is a bit old but works fine. The hotel staff was very friendly and calm. There is a is huge bar where they show English football and serve drinks and pizza. They have a swimming pool, and I tried it. But most people would probably choose not to jump in the dirty water.
However compared with my previous hotel in Africa, I would still recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorneriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We wanted a 1 night stop at clean and quiet hotel at a reasonable cost and achieved that at this hotel. The cost was $50 a double including breakfast but rooms that had air con were $55. When we stayed air con wasn't required. The hotel was fairly empty the night we were there and was therefore quiet. Our room was spartan but clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the street. Not all rooms have mossie nets and we made sure we got a room with nets although we didn't see many mossies. The bathroom was OK except that the shower wouldn't stop dripping and I had to put a towel down to muffle the dripping. There is secure car parking.

We arrived mid evening and had dinner there which was fine but nothing incredible. Breakfast was fairly simple but sufficed.

In conclusion it was a good overnight stop for us and I could recommend it for that purpose.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have air con and others don't have mossie nets.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This place is very clean and high quality compared to other hotels in Tanzania. Okay, the toilet doesn't always flush and the shower knobs fall off and the tub isn't very white and there are ants sometimes and the AC is often broken, BUT it is warmly situated with comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, organized rooms, and pretty glow-in-the-dark spots on the ceiling that make you feel like you're sleeping under the stars. They even have a pool (yes it's safe to swim in... at least we did).

Tips:
-use bottled water to brush and floss your teeth
-wear flip-flops in the shower (that was recommended to us by our team leaders/principals, though it wasn't always necessary)
-keep all windows and doors securely shut during the night and when you are out (for security reasons, and to ward off bugs)
-wake up early to watch the sunrise on the roof
-there will be many workers offering to carry your bags--this is how they make money. Tip them (a few thousand shillings will do, less than 5000)
-learn a few words in Swahili (jambo = hello, asante = thank you, asante sana = thank you very much, karibu = welcome, or 'you're welcome')

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VivienneJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews