We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moshi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kilimanjaro Crane Hotels & Safaris
Ranked #33 of 62 Moshi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Not very charming but spacy and clean rooms. Situated 200 meters away post office and main street in the "expensive" end of Moshi so quiet and no hassle in the street outside the hotel. Rooftop bar was unfortunately not used or refurbished. Ok hotel if you spend your time in the town an only need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSaabye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only one day before moving to another hotel. This hotel is located in a perfect location near town center and airport shuttle terminal.

The rooms are big but with an outdated furniture. Washrooms are clean but since the amenities are very old they look yucky. The only good thing is they provide you with toothpaste and toothbrush, something I haven't experience in any tanzania hotel!

Food is expensive but very basic and took forever to get. Breakfast is very basic too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We landed at the kilimanjaro airport. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle. It took one and a half hours to reach moshi. We had coffee at the kilimanjaro cafe interiour. Though the security wasnt realistic but we were driven to the hotel respiration. The calm welcome average price of the room cleaness , food customer service is what inspired me. I would choose this hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank googlemexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

In only took me 3hrs from the Kilimanjaro international airport to the Kilimanjaro hotel in moshi Kilimanjaro I stayed at the Kilimanjaro coffee cafe just for to say the place was good. With only 30 minutes later I stayed at the with all I can. Say the hotel was good

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshikili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For 50$ we had a good room in this hotel. The vieuw from the roof is great at mountain Kilimanjaro. The only thing is that the pool isn't good, water was dirthy. The building is old and its a bit back to the 70ties. Breakfast was okay, staf was friendly, notting special. The building was clean. Thats a big plus.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were a group of 11 and all have a good experience from this hotel. It looked clean, nice staff, wireless internet. And that is all i can hope for in this pricerange. The food was decent but took forever. Breakfast was ok. The hotel has very good location, close to all you need in Moshi and is probably the reason why I would choose this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is one of the best place to stay.
fixed hd televisions
changes in the swimming pool with extended swimming area.
high speed internet acces
+copertive tour support
low cost of products
extended cafe
i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank googlemexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#4 of 17 in Moshi
246 reviews
8.4 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.3 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 17 in Moshi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Honey Badger Lodge
Honey Badger Lodge
#2 of 77 in Moshi
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Siesta Inn Hotel
New Siesta Inn Hotel
#8 of 62 in Moshi
52 reviews
10.7 mi away
Kaliwa Lodge
Kaliwa Lodge
#4 of 77 in Moshi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilimanjaro Crane Hotels & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilimanjaro Crane Hotels & Safaris

Address: Kaunda St, Station Rd, Moshi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Moshi
Price Range: £1 - £3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilimanjaro Crane Hotel is located at the city center of Moshi town having all necessary services starting from accommodation, mountain trekking to safari, come and taste our services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kilimanjaro Crane Hotels & Safaris Moshi, Tanzania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing