We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keys Hotels Travel & Tours
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oneira Hotel(Moshi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
41
87
59
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
87
59
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzawild frontierskili climbworking hot showeroven bakedwifi coveragegreat burgersrest your headquiet and relaxing atmospheredays campingbeer coldtravel advicedinner optionsadditional servicesbit datedreasonable hotelwatermelon juice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Excellent way to unwind, especially after our gruelling expedition up n down Kilimanjaro.
Stayed in the huts (outside), option was available to stay indoors!
Staff (like the Tanzanian people) are welcoming and helpful. Most staff speak English very well in comparison to some other hotels we had stayed in the region.
Keys is a foreigner's safe comfortable zone. English Premiership matches are regularly shown!
But if you're after proper African/Tanzanian culture, do not stay here; go down the road into Moshi town.

Room Tip: Tour the huts (outside at the back) and the rooms (upstairs).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here for the majority of a 3 week expedition, the hotel is clean and colorful with helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were more than adequate for our group, with the basics provided - we had a view of Kilimanjaro from out balcony which was amazing to wake up to! The food provided was nice with plenty of choice. The hotel has a pool which was always tidy and clean, with plenty of room to relax around it. Throughout our trip we had Titus as our guide who was amazing, he made sure that we were happy and laughing. If you need a guide for a school expedition ensure you ask for Titus as he will make your trip in Tanzania much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed on and off for 3 weeks and it really felt like home. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Rooms were big enough and beds were comfy, there was also alot of room outside around the pool to relax. Our guide Titus was brilliant and went out of his way to show us parts of Tanzanian culture and to generally help us find things we needed, if you're going as a school expedition ask for Titus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Spent most of a 3 week expedition at The Keys Hotel and found it extremely comfortable. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms were better than we could have hoped for and the food that was provided was always tasty! The pool was more than adequate for our large group and it was kept clean our entire stay.
Although the surrounding area can be a bit lively very early in the morning, the noise wasn't too much of a problem and none of our group suffered sleepless nights as a result.
Altogether a very nice place to stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed during a 3 week trip, staff were all excellent and helped organise guides for Kilimanjaro and other local attractions. Rooms were more than adequate for what I wanted and food was good. Would definitely return to the hotel if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomHywelLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews