We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here before and after our Kili climb and enjoyed the hotel. The staff is very friendly, at the gate, the reception, in the restaurant as well as the cleaning staff. Meals were also good and the bungalows have everything you need, including fan and AC. The pool is also very nice to relax at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelE034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    69
    52
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
29
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed in Keys hotel before and after my climb to Kilimanjaro. Although every room had a small defect, like TV broken, missing fridge or A/C not working, the overall impression of the hotel was good. Mostly due to a nice terrace and pool area, where you can relax after exhausting Kilimanjaro hide.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zvonko342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
805 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Plenty of capable staff willing to meet your every need. Friendly and courteous. Rooms are basic but very clean and tidy. Meals are adequate but not flash. Prices are reasonable and after a climb the foot massage was a bonus. We booked via Kibo Adventures of Moshi who also organised our climb. The whole experience was excellent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here last week when I was climbing kili. I stayed in the huts outside and the rooms inside. The outdoor huts were okay, a few lizards were inside but it was clean. It had aircon which was real nice. The indoor rooms looked nice, with a small tv, two beds, en-suite etc. No aircon as standard though, just a fan. The mattresses are just foam and weren't quite long enough for me. Friendly staff and free continental breakfast. The pizza's they make are amazing. There's a main road outside which is really, really loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I and my husband often stay at Keys hotel in Moshi when we come to Moshi and Arusha to do our shopping. Staff is very friendly, accommodation your needs and the hotel has got an nice feeling about it. .An old fashioned hotel. A swimming pool which is good and relax around. Breakfast is good and dinner is reasonably priced. The hotel is situated in a quite area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here before and after climbing Kilimanjaro. It seemed expensive at $90 but this seems to be the going "tourist" rate in town. The rooms are decent and clean with hot water. The WiFi and cable TV were down the entire stay, though they assured us that the technician was coming. The women at the front desk are friendly. The restaurant staff struggles with English which makes it difficult to order. The pool makes it a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the hotel we stayed in before and after Kilimanjaro climb.
Staff are wonderful-very polite, very helpful, accommodating and always with warm smiles. We left our non mountain bag here for the climb. We were welcomed back at the end of the climb with a refreshing glass of watermelon juice and our bag ready to be carried to our room. The garden and the pool are well kept. There is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The room is very basic, clean but it has a working hot shower-an important thing after 6 days camping on the mountain. The only minor negative is the restaurant service-slow and the Wifi coverage is limited. The pizza-delicious, fresh oven baked. Overall, perfect hotel for climbers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 16 in Moshi
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sal Salinero Hotel
Sal Salinero Hotel
#11 of 16 in Moshi
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#4 of 16 in Moshi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 16 in Moshi
38 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.5 mi away
Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road

Property: Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road
Address: Uru Road, Moshi, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road Moshi, Tanzania - Kilimanjaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing