We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt.Kilimanjaro for 7 days and Mt.Meru for 4 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Moshi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadinetheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteF26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moshi hotels
7.3 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.0 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#3 of 18 in Moshi
242 reviews
1.8 mi away
We Travel Hostel
We Travel Hostel
#4 of 75 in Moshi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kilimanjaro Grand Hostel
1.8 mi away
The Secret Garden
The Secret Garden
#3 of 75 in Moshi
112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Honey Badger Lodge
Honey Badger Lodge
#2 of 75 in Moshi
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse

Address: Uru Road | Rau, Moshi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Moshi
Price Range: £8 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse a true place for friends like YOU, that's why we named it rafiki, the swahili word for friend. We are situated in the more sophisticated Old Moshi. Within a 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes taxi drive you can easily reach the city centre with it's markets, shops, bars and restaurants without giving up on a good and quiet night sleep. We offer you everything you need to make your stay in Moshi enjoyable and one of a kind: - Hot showers - Free WiFi - Common living area - TV, books and DVDs - Games and Cards - Free breakfast - Free laundry - Free fridge and kitchen usage - Security service - Towel Rental (1 USD rent, 5 USD deposit) - Free linen - Cosy bar opposite to the Backpackers & Guesthouse - local store and fruit stalls within 2 minutes reach - In-house tour operator - Viva Africa Tours - for day tours, safaris, Kilimanjaro trekking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafiki Backpackers & Guesthouse Moshi, Tanzania - Kilimanjaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing