We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tea and Coffee shop”
Review of Aroma Coffee Shop

Aroma Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Moshi
Cuisines: African
Description: Aroma Coffe Shop is where the locals go for coffee. Inside and outside seating. The muffins, as well as the samosas are the best. Closed on Sundays.
Restaurant details
Description: Aroma Coffe Shop is where the locals go for coffee. Inside and outside seating. The muffins, as well as the samosas are the best. Closed on Sundays.
Moshi
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Tea and Coffee shop”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a lovely Tea and Coffee shop, but don't expect lots of food. Most of the food are bites and cakes. Good for tea time though and they have a nice back area. Staff say that they can serve big groups. I have never seen them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ngiril_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my coffe here”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Opposite the Dar Express stop on Boma Road is Aroma Coffee House where also the Tanzanians chat and drink their coffee or chai. Real good coffee and food. I love to sit outside and watch passersby. First hour free wifi.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Moshi - without a doubt”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This coffee is way better than the other coffee in town. I asked them what they use and they told me they buy it from the local coffee auctions and blend it themselves. Well, they have a great blender person then, because it is really a cut above all the rest. Order the single cappuccino; the double is too strong. Incidentally, it is also the cheapest good coffee in town at TZS 2000 ($1.20) compared to TZS 2500 at Union and TZS 3000 at Fifi's.

I would normally give this a 4 star rating as I was not very impressed with the food, although the decor and street seating is excellent. But when you have the best coffee in a 50 km radius, it is an automatic 5star rating from me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nyerere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Veggie burger”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I mean the veggie burger, amazing! Wish they had those back home! It is located in the center of Moshi. Sweet personnel and good prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice coffe ...”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

it was nice ...even the prise was good
people was so friendy ..
the plca was clean too ..servises was good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faith Abdulle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Coffee Shop also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Aroma Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing