We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilimanjaro coffee lounge”

Kilimanjaro Coffee Lounge
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Moshi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Kilimanjaro coffee lounge”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After we finished the Kilimanjaro, we went there for lunch and dinner. The best place I liked. The food was fine and the service is really good. The staff were friendly and attentive .The atmosphere was nice.
I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Adamson a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    53
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I was impressed !”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A friend suggested the coffee shop / lounge after we finished running the Kilimanjaro Marathon and were looking for a place to relax and have brunch. And this proved to be it !

Location is good – not smack in the middle of town – and just a short walk from our hotel (Nyumbani Hotel) The food was good and the menu was extensive even though it was falling apart :-) Prices were fair and they have free WIFI :-)

The crowd was very cosmopolitan and I quite loved their garden.

Only downside for me was service - could be because we were sitting in the garden and could easily be “forgotten” ! All in all - pretty good

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thetravel_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshi, Tanzania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Favorite coffee shop in Moshi”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

**apologies, I had this review on the wrong property..I have now posted it here in the proper place.

The vibe at KCL is laid back with a small indoor open-air seating, and a large outdoor seating area with umbrellas. It is located just outside the central of Moshi, close enough to be very accessible but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle (not that there is much of that in Moshi anyway). In the morning it is usually full of local Tanzanians having a cup of coffee and around noon it begins to fill up with foreigners and tourists. The design of the place is classic tropics-open-air and though it's clean and well designed, it lacks any pretentiousness.

Excellent coffee and an upright piano is available to play in the lounge. Food is decent and priced quite fair.

Visited December 2013

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryD10394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar es salaam
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been visiting this lounge (every time I come to Moshi) since it was located in the center of the town before been moved to its new location opposite Nakumatt supermarket

The new location is good, more relaxed.

Food is good, so is the service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the same anymore”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I used to visit this place in center of Moshi, but now they moved to a big space opposite Nakomat it is not same anymore. No atmosphere, noisy music. I did visit only once.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilimanjaro Coffee Lounge also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Kilimanjaro Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing