We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
168
189
121
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
189
121
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zara tours kilimanjaro climb shuttle bus base camp nice pool home base kilimanjaro airport moshi town safari africa climbers nets properties treks plugs mount oasis
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Springlands as part of our Mt Kilimanjaro climb with Zara tours. It was perfect for what we needed before and after our trip (which we greatly enjoyed and would strongly recommend). The rooms were clean, cool and safe and all the staff extremely friendly and supportive of us. The WIFI services were also excellent. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miasuntz, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Hi,
we sincerely appreciate the comment you posted on the trip advisor, Springlands hotel page. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your tour with us and you are welcome to book any activity with us again.

Best regards,

Zainab Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends the night before and night after we climbed Kilimanjaro with Zara tours.
Zara, the tour operator, picked us up from Kilimanjaro airport so there was no transfer fee. The hotel is basic, but perfectly suited our needs. The grounds and gardens are lovely and relaxing. The pool is ideal to catch some sun and contemplate the climb and talk to others who are just back from their mountain trek. The rooms were clean, the mosquito nets effective; there are big fans to keep you cool. The food in the restaurant is buffet style and tasty. Staff are friendly.
Wifi was freely available throughout our stay.
The key point for me, was that the process of preparing for a climb is very well organised - this is what they specialise in. There is a briefing at 5pm the night before; there is storage for luggage not required on your trek; scales to ensure mountain luggage is less than 15kilos; private safes to leave small valuables in while climbing, and a well equipped hire shop for last minutes items you might have forgotten.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljs3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miasuntz, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Hi,
We sincerely appreciate the comment you posted on the Trip advisor, Springlands hotel page. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and you are welcome again to book any activity with us.

Best regards,

Zainab Ansell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Everything about this place is abselutly avarage, you can survive a Night here but there are so many nice hotels in Tanzania so why bother.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Groenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here as part of my Kili climb and Safari package. The place is slightly out of town but you would not come to Moshi for sightseeing anyway.
Rooms have a reasonable size and are spotlessly clean. So are the attached bathrooms. Aircon is inefficient but the fans do a good job.
There is a good-looking pool I have not tried. The shared outside areas are comfortable, lush and green with fountains. Internet and WiFi are slow and are not available all day.
I recommend this place for its good value, its friendly staff and especially formeeting other Kili climbers of all ages.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weltfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miasuntz, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Hi,
We sincerely appreciate the comment you posted on the trip advisor website, Springlands hotel page. We have noted your concern on the speed of internet and WIFI and we are getting a new server which will improve the internet speed. We assure our clients of fast internet and they need not to worry.

Best regards,

Zainab Ansell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at Springlands before and after climbing Kilimanjaro, the rooms are small, basic and very hot and the food is average.
The staff are very helpful although make sure you check your bill when leaving as there were several items they tried to charge us for that we never had.
Ok for the odd night but not a place you would want to spend too much time at.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexf81171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miasuntz, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Hi,
We sincerely appreciate the comment you posted on the Trip advisor, Springlands hotel page. You are welcome again to book any activity with us.

Best regards,

Zainab Ansell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews