We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay either side of climb to Kilimanjaro”
Review of Springlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moshi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springlands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay either side of climb to Kilimanjaro”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights, the staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. This hotel was used as a base for Zara Tours who organised our climb following the Lemosha Route. Everything was on the site and everything ran to time. We needed extra cash, but this facility is not available at the Hotel, but for one dollar they will arrange for someone to take you to the ATM in Moshi to get Tanzanian shillings.

Room Tip: It is a very busy hotel and the area is very busy. We were so tired, we slept well, but it you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marseymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Marseymark,

I wish to extend my heartfelt congratulation for making it to the roof of Africa!

At Zara Tours we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities specifically Rooms, Staff and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,
Zainab Ansell,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    166
    104
    36
    21
See reviews for
69
105
81
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed one night mid-safari. This is a very busy and popular hotel, used mainly by safari companies and is one of the best places to stay if you are considering climbing Kilimanjaro.
Seems to be a training hotel for hospitality staff with the result that the service is always great and fast. Our room was clean and comfortable and had all the usual bathroom goodies etc.
Free WiFi only in the bar and garden area.
Breakfast and dinner was buffet-style with loads of yummy choices. (Choose the beef only if you have good teeth!)
Sadly the mountain was shrouded in mist at the time of our visit, but we were told that on a clear day the view is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Jacki,

First and foremost I wish to extend my heartfelt congratulation for making it to the roof of Africa!

At Zara Tours we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities specifically Rooms, Food and everything else you have enjoyed. At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. We have noted on beef and this has been sorted.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,

Zainab Ansell,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel, along with all the details of our Kilimanjaro trek/safari/Zanzibar get-a-way were all great. Zara manages the fine details perfectly- guides, transfers, meals, itineraries, payments, storage, service, transport, etc. Our trip (7 day Macheme climb, 5 day Safari, 5 days Zanzibar beach resort/Stonetown) exceeded our expectations in all regards!

Room Tip: We were in 3 different rooms in 3 different sections of the property on 3 different occasions. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Brian F,

First and foremost I wish to extend my heartfelt congratulation for making it to Africa!
At Zara Tours we are very thankful and appreciative for your constructive recommendations on our overall facilities specifically guides, transfers, meals, itineraries, payments, storage, service, transport and everything else you have enjoyed.

At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. We mostly appreciate your recommendation out there.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,
Zainab Ansell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Springlands is one of the better hotel opportunities around Moshi and is a fine place to get ready for the Kilimanjaro or a safari. The hotel offers a rough charm, friendly staff and a laid back atmosphere. Very charming garden.
Wifi in "common" areas.
Hotel is situated around 3km from market and town area.
Hint! Check out roof top terrace for views of the Kilimanjaro on clear days - breathtaking view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear apsdk,

We are very thankful for sharing your experiences on our overall facilities and services specifically garden, Wi-Fi, Staff and everything else you have enjoyed.

At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. We mostly appreciate your recommendation out there.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,
Zainab Ansell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel (although fairly off the beaten track). Zara tours arranged everything including transfers from the airport and to Kilimanjaro before and after our climb.

The hotel had everything you needed, a/c, hot water, free Wi-Fi, comfy bed, Kit store while climbing, gear store if you needed anything extra, nice restaurant and small but clean pool. The food at the hotel was good and one of the guides from Zara walked us around to a local orphanage which was very humbling.

Definitely would recommend Zara tour and their packages.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Tom,

We are very thankful for sharing your experiences on our overall facilities and services specifically a/c, hot water, free WI-Fi, comfy bed, Kit store, gear store, restaurant, pool, Food, Staff and everything else you have enjoyed.

At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. We mostly appreciate your recommendation out there.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,
Zainab Ansell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I did not really know what to expect this being my first trip to Africa. The people at this hotel are exceptionally nice and very helpful. Dont plan on many western amenities. The pool is clean and refreshing. Be careful with leaving the windows open at night or make an effort to use the nets provided. The dinner and breakfast buffet were very nice.

Room Tip: As with many other Africa hotels the layout is confusing. I did not really like room 29 seemed too c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Heather S,

We are very thankful for sharing your experiences on our overall facilities and services specifically Staff, pool, Food and everything else you have enjoyed.

At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. We highly appreciate your recommendation out there.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,
Zainab Ansell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Super service from all (reception, cleaning, guides, waiters etc.). A friendly and familiar atmosphere.
Clean rooms, nice swimming pool and cozy and beautiful garden with lots of corners to sit.
The food (buffet) is a little repetitive if you stay for more days. But fresh and nothing disturbed our stomach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vibeke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zainab A, Owner at Springlands Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Vibeke J,

We are very thankful for sharing your experiences on our overall facilities and services specifically reception, cleaning, guides, waiters, pool, garden, Food and everything else you have enjoyed.

At, ZARA we are committed towards providing you with the best experience in every aspect of your trip with us. We highly appreciate your recommendation out there.

You are most welcome and looking forward on serving you once again.

Yours very sincerely,
Zainab Ansell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moshi
2.3 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highview Hotel
Highview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Karatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
2.0 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#4 of 16 in Moshi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sal Salinero Hotel
Sal Salinero Hotel
#11 of 16 in Moshi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springlands Hotel

Property: Springlands Hotel
Address: Pembo Road | Pasua Area, Moshi, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springlands Hotel, located on the Southern slopes of Kilimanjaro near Moshi in Tanzania, is the ideal base for mountain walking trips and safaris to Kilimanjaro and all Northern Tanzanian National Parks. Our hotel offers excellent value and high quality at competitive rates. It has a large swimming pool, an airy dining area set in pleasant gardens, and indoor and outdoor bars. The rooms have spacious en-suite facilities with showers, mosquito netting, and fans. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Springlands Hotel Moshi, Tanzania - Kilimanjaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing