We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Parkview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkview Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you plane some safari or just to visit Tanzania, here is right place. The view is breathtaking to mountain. The pool is open all over the year. Many african foods can be tested here. The people are polite and speak very good english.

Room Tip: You may ask for room with view to Mt.Kilimanjaro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plamen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    81
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
31
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed one night in April , 2014. We read the reviews and we assume that this is a good hotel . Unfortunately this is the worst hotel we were in Tanzania . We were in 14 deference hotels.

The shower was full of ants, the flow of water in the shower is very weak .
All night was rained - fact which has caused numerous power outages , the hotel's generator was not working properly , in addition although the room and the windows were closed water came into the room , soaking all our luggage .

Poor breakfast - eggs and sausage only . No selection of vegetables, fruit , etc. .

The next day we paid the account , we waited for 40 minutes to Change, which delayed us leaving on safari , plus I have not returned any change, as the representative of the hotel said it had no more excess dollars. I told her to pay in the local currency and suddenly has a surplus of dollars.

Do yourself a favor and visit elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVIMAdmin, Owner at Parkview Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

We're sorry the quality and service received was unacceptable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Our breakfast is usually served with an assortment of fruits and vegetables so it is unusual that none were available during your stay. Also, after extensive investigation we have not found any leaks in our rooms. Your other comments have been reviewed and necessary action has been taken.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Planning a two week trip to climb Mt. Kilamanjaro and a safari was daunting at the start; but we're thankful Hussain (manager) arranged the perfect trip for us and provided an unforgettable experience at his hotel.

The hotel, for my wife and I was perfect. The room was clean and large; the AC in the room actually made the room to cold (!!) but that was our mistake. The breakfast that were included were simple yet good. But for us, more importantly, the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt we were treated wonderfully. The front desk check in was simple; and while we were anxious about climbing the mountain, Hussain made sure we had nothing to worry about: by making sure we didn't miss dinner, the room met our needs, and that we were prepared and answered our questions surrounding the climb for the next day. He was above and beyond what we consider hospitable.

As well, we were exhausted after our climb; and when we arrived back at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was already prepared with our baggage (it was left at the hotel during our climb) already moved back into the room; so we could quickly rest. It was a such a surprisingly seamless experience.

Also to note since this is in Moshi, its an hour less drive to kili compared to Arusha; and it would've pained me to drive another hour after the climb (We were quite tired :) ).

The beds are firm; but that was preferred for us anyways.

Try to get corner room with a view of the mt. kili; that was room we had and found it to be slightly larger than the other rooms (and the view was gorgeous in the mornings).

Overall, we couldn't be more thankful to Hussein and the staff at his hotel for such memorable experience. Asante sana!!!

Room Tip: Try to get corner room with a view of the mt. kili; that was room we had and found it to be slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVIMAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. We strive to make every guest experience as good as yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was perfect for our stay in Moshi
Pros
Free wifi that worked
Air con and a fan in the room
Clean rooms
Safe secure
The girls at the front desk are fantastic! Very helpful staff
Left luggage there for a week while climbing and never worried once.
Right by the bus station, can walk everywhere

Cons
Don't bother with the breakfast. Three times the price and not as good as local places or street food.
Not for the frugal traveller

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
240 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is nothing close to the fine lodges in the national parks or even in Arusha, but it is probably the best hotel in Moshi which is close to Mt. Kilimanjaro. The hotel is surrounded by a wall and fence, and there is a security guard to open the gate to the parking area, so it is quite safe. It is clean and there is no need for mosquito nets. The beds are very firm, too hard for my tastes, but not bad. Rooms have rotating fans on floor stands which come in handy as power in Moshi is unreliable and the voltage is often too low for the AC unit or even to charge a computer. The shower is very weak but warm enough. As usual, there are no washcloths, so bring you own. The TV is old style, not flatscreen. There is no refrigerator, but you can buy drinks from the restaurant which is open most of the day. The room phones were not working when I was there, but were supposed to be fixed the next day. There is a nice small pool with just a few chaises and chairs to sit near the pool.

The restaurant has a nice selection and is quite good. The food is safe. Service is accommodating. They are nice and try to help. They speak good English.

This is not a business hotel. There is no business center, the desk has the TV on it and there is no chair except a restaurant type chair which is not comfortable for work or reading. But there are few choices in Moshi that are better.

The only negatives were the very high charge for a late checkout (half the daily rate for an extra 5 hours) and the service charge on using a credit card to pay (7%). The staff did not tell me about the service charge until I was checking out although I told them I was paying by credit card. I could have paid in Tanzanian currency but at the last minute I had too little and it wasn't worth the time and effort to go to an ATM to get the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Rather basic, but clean and functional, with your standard hotel breakfast in Tanzania (eggs, fruits, toasts). And a plus: very quiet.

At USD 50 a single room, this is a place I will definitely return to for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dar_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Not a luxurious place, but clean and convenient. Good breakfast included (fresh fruit and fruit juice, coffee or tea, eggs prepared to your liking. Large, air conditioned rooms. Nice courtyard,
close to "down town" Moshi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeiteWelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.9 mi away
Sal Salinero Hotel
Sal Salinero Hotel
#11 of 16 in Moshi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Wine Hotel
Q Wine Hotel
#10 of 16 in Moshi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn

Property: Parkview Inn
Address: Aga Khan Road, Moshi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in Moshi, Tanzania on the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro, Parkview Inn offers unprecedented levels of quality and comfort at reasonable prices. Our rooms are specifically designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Parkview Inn offers rooms that combine luxury, comfort and convenience. The hotel features many facilities and services including backup generator, electric fencing and air-conditioning to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Inn Moshi, Tanzania - Kilimanjaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing