We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safari Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The property is stunning. The lodge cabin has its own living/sitting room separate from the bedroom with a fire place each. The local arts hanging on the wall are a nice touch. The furnishing is elegant, appropriate for the spacious cabin. The outside deck/patio provides a great view to the forest. What a luxury to return to a heated cabin with its fireplace lit and hot water bottle in the bed. Thank you to Stanley, the Manager who took great care of us as my son was feeling poorly. All the staff are well trained and eager to help. Their smiles definitely lift our spirit after an exhausting day in Ngorongoro Cater. Special thanks to Chef Hameez who prepare Ugali (local beef stew) for us upon our request.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgFlyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This property is new and stunning! The staff and manager, Morely Stanley, attend to every detail. The lodge cabins are spacious, well-apointed, elegant and lovely. Each cabin has two fireplaces, a separate living room, huge deck and well-appointed bathroom. There is a lovely pool. The food is great. The grounds - flowers and gardens - are immaculate and well-maintained. A wonderful retreat and end to our safari.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonNewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in 4 safari lodges in Kenya & Tanzania, and this was certainly the best. The staff was wonderful, the location to the Crater great, the property & views stunning, & the food was fabulous. The weather was nice & chilly while we were there, and while we ate dinner, the staff lit the fires in our cabin fireplaces and put hot water bottles in our beds. The cabins were huge & gorgeous. I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent location, great hospitality from all staff members, Manager Morely Stanely was at his best who looked after us in all aspects. Being vegetarian, Chef Hameez was too good who prepared food for us which was not on their regular main course list. Being at the rim of the carter its must visit place if visiting Ngorongoro carter. Good location,nice gardens, comfortable verandas idle place to have a drink overlooking the mountains and pools. We stayed for 2 nights and felt we should have stayed more. Looking forward to visit again.

Thanks to all staff members of Exploreans Ngorongoro Lodger for their excellent service during our stay no words to express.

Room Tip: All room are too good choose any one if you get rooms on higher floors its nothing like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I felt as if we were staying in Hilton Head with this lodge. It has a great pool, palm trees, and excellent rooms. I forgot all about the rusticity of Africa. The food is very well made. The view from the cabins is astounding. The lodge is on a few dozen acres of private land, so you are not overwhelmed by the amount of tourists in the crater. Defiantly a great stay and I would come back here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were at Exploreans for two nights. Beautiful lodge. Wonderful staff and excellent service. They really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied with everything. The manager really pays attention to your every need. Wifi was weak and mostly non-existent, though that is pretty much the case for all hotels and lodges when you go to national parks in Tanzania. A wonderful experience definitely to be repeated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Sitting on the veranda, sipping a cocktail and watching the sun go down, what more could you want? The location is much better than being right up on the rim of the crater as that is wreathed in mist and cold in the morning. And having a fire in the room when you head in the evening is a wonderful way to end the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rtcfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngorongoro Conservation Area hotels
7.9 mi away
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodg...
#1 of 2 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
691 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
#6 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,227 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge
Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodg...
#10 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
#8 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,648 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Manor at Ngorongoro
The Manor at Ngorongoro
#4 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
331 reviews
47.4 mi away
Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge
Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge
#11 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge

Address: Ngorongoro Conservation Area 6222, Tanzania (Formerly Exploreans Ngorongoro Lodge)
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Ngorongoro Conservation Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
Price Range: £338 - £783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 50 acres of virgin Tanzanian bush in the Ngorongoro volcanic landscape, this all suites wood log cabin style retreat is located a few steps from the Game Reserve Gate and 20 minutes drive away from the Ngorongoro Crater that is said to have the most dense concentration of wildlife in Africa. This all inclusive property features 20 spacious private log cabins with fire place, a restaurant, a bar and conference facilities. Indulge in moments of relaxation at the swimming pool or at the Mvua African Rain Spa after a full-day game drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing