We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Borj Dhiafa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borj Dhiafa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sfax
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Stayed at Borj Dhiafa for one night with three colleagues.
Hotel is an old palace restored almost 3 years ago.
Personnel at reception kind, professional and efficient.
Booked a single room, got an upgrade to a senior suite, very large, well equipped, quiet and comfortable.
Lobby lounge located in the patio, very cozy and stilish.
I didn't have the chance to test the restaurants, but our contact in Sfax told us that they are very good.
In the early morning no taxis were stationing outside the hotel, and it has been quite difficult to find one, despite the call from the front desk.
Taxis in Sfax seem to be all in bad conditions and very dirty, therefore try to dress casual.
We visited 2 reastaurants in Sfax: le Corail and la Sirene; both of them good.
My overall impression is definitely very good; Borj Dhiafa will be our base, once in Sfax again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MANEL_KRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guediri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elloumi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La perfezione dell'accoglienza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fibrinogeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sfax hotels
2.4 mi away
Les Oliviers Palace
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Sfax
Golden Tulip Sfax
#3 of 9 in Sfax
108 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pacha hotel
Pacha hotel
#5 of 9 in Sfax
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel El Layeli
#4 of 9 in Sfax
1 reviews
0 mi away
Dar Baya
Dar Baya
#3 of 9 in Sfax
2 reviews
26.1 mi away
EL KAHENA: Residence et camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borj Dhiafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borj Dhiafa

Address: 3 Route soukra km, Sfax 3000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sfax Governorate > Sfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sfax
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borj Dhiafa 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borj Dhiafa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing