We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel and bad service”
Review of Sangho Le Syphax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sangho Le Syphax
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sfax
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor hotel and bad service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days and that was enough. Luckily we had friends in Sfax where we could eat the second day, because the restaurant is awful, didn't open until 20.15 due to Ramadan and we waited another half hour just to give our order. When the food came to the table an hour later, one of the courses where wrong and we sent it back. Then another 30 min. waiting and we could eat.
Adding ti this I have to reweal that the restaurant was full of muslims eating when we entered the place at 20.15.
Breakfast should normally be served until 10 in the morning, but again due to Ramadan was finished at 8.30. So we went away hungry at 9.00.
When all this is said, and with ants crawling all over our room, this is not a hotel I will recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kalys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
6
9
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
264 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Quite old and dated hotel. Poor breakfast also.
Price is not adequate to the offered rooms. It is therefore not recommended. The pool is used for public training also and therefore full of noisy kids.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antonello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Other than a very helpful concierge, this hotel was a little disappointing. Very tired and poorly maintained. Small bar but friendly bar staff. Rooms ok but more like a budget B&B.
Breakfast was a mystery - Tunisian food but I had no idea what it was so just had toast and coffee.
On reflection I wish I had stayed at the big expensive hotel near the station.
Never mind, but thank you for the warm welcome and friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The location is good and the setting is very nice. That is the end of anything positive about the place. Staff are more interested in what is going on on the TV set than in the lounge, bar or terrace area. You may need to wave the flag very high to be noticed to get some sort of a service and when you get something it is with a grunt or a frown. Have the staff been trained to be welcoming???? is there anyone in charge to check that good standards are maintained. Managers probably work 9-5 and are out of touch of the real everyday work. Very sad business.

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zino135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

still nice staff,
shame that at breakfast they give u sweetened juice - euuck!!
lousy coffee out of an instant machine
bar staff operate on a Watch TV first, then maybe do some work if u shout, system grrrr.
still pathetic internet - they could not work out how to get the key for their own wireless this week
still no english TV channel
air con STILL not working

Room Tip: one with a door is always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abelljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

sat for aeons out in garden, no service, went and fetched a waiter, still took for ever to hand over some drinks,
sat for aeons out in garden, no service, went and fetched a waiter, still took for ever to hand over some drinks,....
STIll no wifi !!!

Room Tip: choose a room in the Tulip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abelljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

it's all ok, not excellent, but very helpful staff
leisurely bar service

internet a pain as it's wire only in room and loads
room cleaning seems to go on all day

TV terrible - BBC world through a snowstorm all time
Air con creper than crepe
restaurant menu very limited, but cheap

parking good

Room Tip: UP, check bathroom for plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abelljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sfax hotels
1.4 mi away
Les Oliviers Palace
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Sfax
Golden Tulip Sfax
#3 of 8 in Sfax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borj Dhiafa
Borj Dhiafa
#2 of 8 in Sfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pacha hotel
Pacha hotel
#2 of 6 in Sfax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel naher el founoun
25.1 mi away
EL KAHENA: Residence et camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sangho Le Syphax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangho Le Syphax

Property: Sangho Le Syphax
Address: Jardin Public Route Soukra | Tu Unisie, Sfax 3000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sfax Governorate > Sfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sangho Le Syphax 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sangho Le Syphax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sangho Le Syphax Sfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing