We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location and excellent sercive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Ranked #2 of 644 Hotels in Guiyang
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“good location and excellent sercive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

A little far away from downtown Guiyang, but staff said the subway is under construction, so I guess it's all right. Very clean room and the breakfast was excellent, we had some password problem with wifi, and they helped us to address it immediately, rooms were very clean and nice. I agree with the previous comments, Marriott quality hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yangpeng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Guiyang Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Renaissance Guiyang Hotel and sharing your invaluable experience with us. Your continuous support towards the success of our hotel is paramount and we are delighted to seeing your back on your next discovery soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guiyang, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is located in the new Guanshanhu District, across the street from the city government and adjacent to the sprawling city park almost the size of Central Park in NY, and offers visitors lake, bike paths, and paved walkways leading around the lake. There is a Wal-Mart within walking distance and the very large Guiyang international exhibition and convention center are a 5 minute drive down the road. The hotel is about a 20 minute taxi ride to Guiyang's CBD.

The rooms are new and offer many modern international amenities. The health club and pool are very clean and modern. The hotel offers a spa however I did not experience that. Overall the hotel staff is friendly and gracious. The managers are responsive, especially for families with young children who can be over active.

The hotel offers a very good buffet dinner with seafood, steak, lamb and chicken grilled on demand. The buffet staff are very responsive and are well trained. Kudos to the head of F&B Samuel for overseeing a great dinner operations on such a professional level.

Room Tip: Upper level room was very nice and offers a great view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaseQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Guiyang Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Renaissance Guiyang Hotel and sharing your invaluable experience with us. Your continuous support towards the success of our hotel is paramount and we are delighted to seeing your back on your next discovery soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a brand new property and it did not disappoint. The club floor food is unbelievable. Very good choice for staying in Guiyang. The pool area was awesome for the kids. We will definitely be back to this property. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: get elite status so you can be upgraded to the club floor.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 288JamesS288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Guiyang Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Renaissance Guiyang Hotel and sharing your invaluable experience with us. Your continuous support towards the success of our hotel is paramount and we are delighted to seeing your back on your next discovery soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Renaissance is apparently very new. It was very quiet when I stayed, and so I think now is a good time to get a very good deal.

The hotel is very high class - I've never seen so much polished stone in my life! The rooms are superb, and the breakfast was excellent.

All in all its what you'd expect from a top class business orientated hotel.

The location is great for business but note its in the NEW city, which is a couple of km away rom downtown Guiyang.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Renaissance Guiyang Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Renaissance Guiyang Hotel and sharing your invaluable experience with us. Your continuous support towards the success of our hotel is paramount and we are delighted to seeing your back on your next discovery soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guiyang hotels
1.1 mi away
New World Guiyang Hotel
New World Guiyang Hotel
#1 of 644 in Guiyang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
#4 of 644 in Guiyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pullman Hotel
Pullman Hotel
#6 of 644 in Guiyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guiyang
Hyatt Regency Guiyang
#5 of 644 in Guiyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Guiyang Yunyan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Guiyang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Guiyang Hotel

Property: Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Address: No.8 Lincheng East Road, Jinyang New District, Guiyang 550081, China
Region: China > Guizhou > Guiyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 644 Hotels in Guiyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Guiyang Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the newly developing Guanshanhu District of Guiyang which is known as “the Summer Resort City”, the hotel is close to the beautiful Guanshan Lake Park, the content of negative oxide ions in the air here is twenty times higher than the downtown which makes the hotel enjoy the most tranquil and comfortable environment. The hotel is next to the Guiyang municipal government and Party offices, Guiyang International Exhibition and Convention Center, and the light-rail train station will open in front of the hotel next year. The hotel offering 340 guestrooms, 3 stylish restaurants, 700 square meters pillarless ballroom, 6 function rooms and a VIP reception room. The hotel offers a heaven for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Guiyang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing