We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
Ranked #8 of 652 Hotels in Guiyang
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly reccommended”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Novotel is an excellent hotel, reasonably priced, with very comfortable rooms and furniture.
The staff speak reasonably good English and are extremely helpful.
The location is good.
We had a high floor and entrance to the Premier (aka executive) facilities which are OK.
Breakfast buffet is western and good.

Room Tip: If you drive, and not familiar with the hotel look for a tall building with the Novotel sign, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry X, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Guiyang Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    51
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
18
23
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

After few visit to Guiyang and stayed in few hotels, this hotel is still the best location in town no doubt. Rates are of great value taking into consideration her good location right in the middle of BCD. 30 minutes away from airport. I came back to this hotel for the 3rd time and will be back again. Thanks to the front office staff Anny who gave me all the assistance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bluefish_926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent Novotel standard. Very clean and modern.
Stunning rooms with everything you need.
The inhouse food is nothing to get excited about, however it works if you're tired of Chinese food. The Pullman hotel have one of the best Western restaurants in the city however I prefer Novotels rooms and location.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel is very clean and quite well located. The biggest problem by far is the lack of English amongst the staff. It is just so difficult to communicate. I went to the "Wine Bar" to be told I could not order a beer or even a GLASS of wine - only a bottle! They need to be educated what a wine bar is to the western visitor. Chinese are great at picking up webster names or phrases without knowing the real meaning. This can lead to much misunderstanding.

I wanted a cup of tea and it was presented as English Tea and cake. I was given a pot of hot water and ONE tea bag. When I asked for another tea bag they wanted to charge me 28 rmb or around $5 extra. I protested and had to wait ages for the 'manager' to speak to me.

It seems impossible to get a taxi and pay a flat rate for say four hours. It seems to be unheard of.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very small, ask for a bigger one. Make sure you stress non- smoking if that's wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, always someone around to help you in English. Very clean room and bathroom, not just ours, also our companies. Excellent room service. Breakfast was good. Both Eastern and European food. Very nice ballroom for my brothers' wedding. Near shopping street and mall, excellent restaurants in the area. Close to Qian Ling Mountain Park.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank icequeentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guiyang hotels
1.2 mi away
Pullman Hotel
Pullman Hotel
#7 of 652 in Guiyang
134 reviews
8.1 mi away
New World Guiyang Hotel
New World Guiyang Hotel
#1 of 652 in Guiyang
222 reviews
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
#4 of 652 in Guiyang
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Guiyang Yunyan
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
#9 of 652 in Guiyang
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
#2 of 652 in Guiyang
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown

Property: Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
Address: No.8 Zhonghua South Road, Nanming District, Guiyang 550001, China
Region: China > Guizhou > Guiyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 652 Hotels in Guiyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Guiyang Downtown is ideally located in the city centre at Dashizi, within walking distance to the Jiaxiu Pavilion and Penshuichi shopping area, only 15 minutes drive from the airport and 8 minutes from Guiyang Railway Station. Featuring modern amenities, the 243 spacious rooms and suites offer comfortable accommodation to Business & Leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing