We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, courteous & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 705 Hotels in Nanning
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly, courteous & helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A very big thank you to all staff at Marriott Hotel Nanning, especially to Karen & Jack on the front office, Louis in F&B and Chef Ooi, for all the assistance provided. While we were in Nanning, they were always there to help out, or just to say hello & have a chat. Since we don't speak Chinese at all, they were there to help out with our communication, especially in transportation, translating & writing down the places we wanted to go, etc. It was a real joy to stay at Marriott Nanning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatNoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    103
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
11
19
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The elevators (only 3) are ridiculous.... I waited 15 minutes for the elevator and if you are not quick enough to insert the card you go up and down for another 15 minutes... this software is stone age.
The two computers in the executive lounge are continiously occupied....super service...
Staff speaks marginal english.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernhardb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed for two nights during a business trip nd I must say I didn't want to leave this hotel. Every morning I had a very good buffe breakfast - they even have juice bar!, waffle and pancake bar. In the evening, if you're too tired to visit the malls in the sourrounding area, just go to their sauna or have a refreshing swim in their indoor pool. The rooms are spacious, around 39m2 for a standard one and the bathroom is huge too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdamse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Marriott Nanning offers very accommodating staff, friendly and quick service, and great comfort, especially for long stays. The room features a spacious nook for work, huge bath area, and best of all, high-quality iron, which I'm particularly happy about because I opted to wash my clothes. Water and toiletries are resupplied everyday. Room is always fresh and clean when I go back from work. There is some challenge understanding English because of their accent but the staff is highly qualified.

Hmmm, cable channels are limited, if you don't understand Chinese.

Room Tip: If you're booked through a travel agent or by someone else, MAKE SURE they have the same price a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ususera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Excellent Marriott -just what the doctor ordered.
A bit out of town but lovely decor and bedrooms etc etc.
Highly recommended
What always amazes me is the high standard of service in China - they really train their staff well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemniot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

I got a standard double room, which was a good size. Bed was comfortable, not the usual hard Chinese style mattress.
Buffet breakfast was great, pretty much every choice you could want for breakfast is there. Coffee is good and they even gave freshly pressed juice.
Service is attentive. One of the staff, Mika, especially stood out as he organised my trips out of town to see yanmeih ancient town and chongzhou ecopark. He also speaks fluent English.
A taxi to town should be about 20Y. Take a hotel card for the way back: none of the drivers I found knew the hotel from the English name, so something written in Chinese is helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevejb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was my second stay here and it was just as fine as last year. Service is prompt and courteous. English skills are good amongst all staff. The room is large, luxurious and most importantly, quiet. Bedding is perfect! The in-room working area is well laid out with better than average bandwidth for China. They serve my favorite breakfast in China. Right beside the hotel is a street filled with many restaurants. The hotel connects to a mall where you can find most things you might be looking for. I will continue to stay here on my annual visits.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanning hotels
4.2 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 705 in Nanning
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanda Vista Nanning
Wanda Vista Nanning
#3 of 705 in Nanning
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Guangxi Wharton International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Nanning WinWin Hotel
Nanning WinWin Hotel
#6 of 705 in Nanning
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Forest Hotel
Red Forest Hotel
#7 of 705 in Nanning
216 reviews
6.7 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#21 of 705 in Nanning
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanning Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanning Marriott Hotel

Property: Nanning Marriott Hotel
Address: No.131-4 Minzu Boulevard, Qingxiu District, Nanning 530028, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 705 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nanning Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by Guangxi Xin Wei Hotel Management Co., Ltd. and managed by Marriott International, Inc., the Nanning Marriott Hotel officially opened its doors in December 2009. Located in the eastern area of Nanning’s CBD district, the hotel is a 35-minute drive away from Nanning Wuxu Airport. Diagonally across the hotel is the Nanning Exhibition Center, which is the permanent venue for the annual China-ASEAN Expo. The hotel is a part of Hangyang International Center and within walking distance to Admiral City shopping mall, Wuxiang Plaza and the Municipal Government office.The Nanning Marriott has 328 guest rooms comprising 141 Deluxe Rooms, 59 Superior Rooms, 63 Executive Rooms, 36 Executive Superior Rooms, 11 Junior Suites, 10 Deluxe Suites, 6 Executive Suites, 1 Ambassador Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. All rooms are located from the 8th floor and above, and all superior rooms face the Nanning Exhibition Centre. Each room caters to guests’ needs by providing high-speed internet connection and electronic safes.In order to meet the F&B requirements of guests, the Nanning Marriott has 5 restaurants, namely, the Marriott Cafe, Manho Chinese Restaurant, Lobby Lounge, Red Zen and Executive Lounge. Run by professional chefs, our restaurants serve unique Cantonese, Western and South East Asian dishes. Guests can also use the hotel’s Fitness Center and Spa facilities, which comprises 7 treatment rooms, indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, juice bar and hair salon. For successful events, the Nanning Marriott Hotel has banquet facilities set on 1,230 square meters, with a banquet hall area of 704 square meters and maximum seating capacity of 500 guests. A professional banquet service team will provide 5-star quality meals and attend to your requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nanning Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing