We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with friendly englisch speaking employee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nanning WinWin Hotel
Ranked #5 of 706 Hotels in Nanning
Velen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with friendly englisch speaking employee”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

It's aNice Hotel with friendly Service! They like to speak english and the rooms are in a good and clean condition! The breakfast is Not international, but there is something fresh in a good quality for everyone!
There is a good japanese teppanyaki Restaurant inside.
Wifi is in availible on every Place in the hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sschoetti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in Nanning. The location is very good. Rooms are excellent. Bathroom is clean and good. They have international restaurant where you will get nice international breakfast. Staff are cordial and able to speak english. Overall excellent hotel to stay for any international traveller.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kp4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and then 2 nights and was very impressed with staff, cleanliness, and service at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Nanning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for two times one night, as part of holiday trip starting and ending in Nanning (Nanning - Bama - Detian - Dragon&Tiger Mountain - Nanning). We had arranged our own Driver + Guide for picking us from the airport and dropping us at the airport on last day. So we did not experience the "worse" taxi availability near to the hotel.

Room (1013) was large spaced with two large “twin-bed”; Toilet room large size with combined shower/bathtub; all toilet amenities available. The beds were soft sleeping good quality; for me OK. The TV was widescreen LCD with a lot of Chinese channels… one film-channel “Movie” ; no HBO or other; The internet was WLAN and LAN on the room; WLAN in the lobby; connection to internet was variations between slow and fast (mostly slow, varying from time to time). Breakfast was wide assorted: enough choice for Asian and Western taste. I saw also some airline crew staying here; so usually this is good indication for acceptable hotel.

On the 5th floor there is possibility for all type of traditional Chinese massage @ additional cost about 190 – 235 Chinese currency for 70 – 90 minutes treatment. When asking for opening times, it was explained it is a 24/7 operation.

One small "incident": on checkout the second visit, i was remembered on the bill for my landry that was turned in the first day. If not for the bill, i would have forgotten. The hotel should have returned it to our room upon the check-in for 2ne time.

I will certainly stay here next time again.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room; but check upon your arrival. Although the hotel is only few years old, chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is my first trip to Nanning to visit a massive event held here. I was recommended by an event service staff to this hotel and upon checking the official hotel website, I had found that it is quite new and not too far from the event site. After staying there for 5 nights, here is what I thought about the supposedly "5-star hotel".

What I Liked:

1. I think I was upgraded to a massive room. This looks like a Presidential Suite but it is not. Yes, it is very nice, huge bathroom, very clean and fruit basket provided at check in is appreciated too.

2. I am glad and thankful that a few of the Front Office staff could converse in English. Some staff at the restaurant would make an attempt to connect with me but still communication leaves quite a big gap to be desired.

3. Breakfast is so-so and very-very typical China breakfast. Don't expect to enjoy an international 5-star breakfast menu here.

4. For such a hotel class, the rates are quite reasonable.

5. Customer service is good and helpful but could be improved further.

6. Believe it or not, the hotel provides limited, free shuttle bus service to the airport but be very very sure to book, remind and remind the front office staff to make sure they have you on the shuttle list.


What I Don't Like:

1. It turned out that the event site was much further than expected given the busy traffic.

2. Believe it or not, for such a good hotel, taxis could not access the porch of the hotel! This is a big joke! So, imagine when you arrive with big luggage, and it's raining, throughout the time I was there, you simply have to lug your luggage in the rain! It's ridiculous and preposterous and which you would curse your luck for a long time to come.

3. In Nanning, taxis are super hard to come by. Imagine in the city of 1.2 million, you have to fight hard with other passengers to hail a taxi. Even the concierge has to go out on a busy intersection and wait, wait and wait for an available taxi to veer to a spot near the hotel. If taxi is your only means of transportation, you must be extremely sure that you stay a walking distance from your destination. Don't even think of a sardine-packed buses.

4. For the number of days I was there, none of the taxi drivers speak English! So, you would need to get the hotel staff to write a note meant to guide the taxi driver.

5. Taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel was also a hassle especially when you don't understand Chinese although you are asked to be in queue. You don't get to buy any vouchers or tickets but all taxis run on meters.

6. Don't expect internationally-branded fast-food outlets to whet your appetite but if you can navigate your way to ordering Chinese food, then, there are so many restaurants and food outlet near the hotel.

7. The actual bustling city with amenities (Walmart, Malls, yes, McDonald's, Pizza Hut and KFC, is about 20 minutes away from the hotel. Again, coming back to the hotel is another frustrated wait for an available taxi!

I hope the above helps your Nanning city visit planning.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk too far, get a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

There is only one word to describe this hotel, FABULOUS. The room is very spacious and well designed, and very new decoration. We check-in late and there was big function that night, so they up-grade me to Deluxe room on upper floor. Sleep quality is good as we can choose the right pillow. Staffs were friendly and spoken good English. If you don't mind to travel 10 minutes from the city center, then this hotel is your best bet in Nanning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faymann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Slightly away from the city central - taxis are easily available.

Good size rooms (we had 3 rooms over 2 nites). All usual toilet amenities - the longbath is the smallest I have ever seen (whoever ordered this obviously have no idea or conception of a long bath) and it is elevated - so getting in and out will pose a problem for shorter people or old folks.

Be careful as there are a lot of very sharp edges around the shower and there is no handrail to hold onto as you step out of the longbath,

Breakfast - usual Chinese stuff.... weak coffee. The cooked noodles is pretty good,

No shopping mall in the vicinity. Massage is available behind the hotel. Clean massage .. not the hanky panky type.

Chinese Restaurant on the second floor is good.

Taxis to the airport - a flat rate of RMB100.... so says the concierge.

Great value for my money overall

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titaniumbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanning hotels
5.6 mi away
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Nanning Marriott Hotel
#1 of 706 in Nanning
275 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 706 in Nanning
245 reviews
4.3 mi away
Guangxi Wharton International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wanda Vista Nanning
Wanda Vista Nanning
#3 of 706 in Nanning
17 reviews
4.7 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#26 of 706 in Nanning
24 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Forest Hotel
Red Forest Hotel
#7 of 706 in Nanning
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanning WinWin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanning WinWin Hotel

Property: Nanning WinWin Hotel
Address: No.223 Xingguang Boulevard, Jiangnan District, Nanning 530031, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 706 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nanning WinWin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand opening in 2012, the spectacular new Nanning WinWin Hotel is an international 5-star hotel located in the heart of National Economic Development Area, which is only 25 minutes away from the airport, and 10 minutes away from the ASEAN international exhibition centre, providing an easy starting point to travel freely around the Nanning city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nanning WinWin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing