We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“desn't exist a non-smoking room i guess!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wanxing Hotel Beining Street
Ranked #266 of 707 Hotels in Nanning
Losone, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“desn't exist a non-smoking room i guess!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The price was quite high compare to the room and breakfast you got from this hotel. We were requested the non-smoking room but the room had a smell of cigarette. It's ok for one night so we didn't bother that. the breakfast was very simple and there was no coffee served. The receptionists spoke English and were very helpful with the arrangement of taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    32
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
10
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

£25 a night is fine by me :o) Double bed, ensuite, free internet access, what more could you want? The room was clean, ok some of the areas of the hotel seem a little neglected, but that's mainly the areas you don't normally see, e.g. the stairs - everyone uses the lift. I don't do breakfast so I don't know how that was. The hotel's well placed for all the local restaurants & sights. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Eight years ago we stayed at the Wanxing and had a good experience. Our stay in December of 2012, however, was very different. They keep the front lobby attractive and clean, but the rest of the hotel is very neglected. Carpets are dirty and worn out, breakfast is now served in a small room, since they are now renting out space for local groups to meet in. The breakfast menu has been cut way back -- just the bare minimum without fruit or juice which they had several years ago. But worse is the reputation the hotel is getting: drunken people roam the hallways late at night. On our last night there, drunken, loud people were shouting at each other in the hallway at 4am. Four separate calls to the front desk (in Chinese) got no results -- they simply did not care. When we lodged a complaint with the manager on duty the next morning he was without apology and refused to compensate us in any way. I informed him that I would relate my experiences on "Trip Advisor" which other travelers will read. Again, he did not care. Also, as another reviewer of this hotel mentioned, the massage service on the top floor is of questionable reputation. My wife went up to get a foot message and she was turned away even though 3 employees were available. It seems that they only want male clients, if you get my drift.
On a positive note, the bellboys were excellent in taking our bags up and down and the laundry service was excellent. Rooms have separate shower stalls, which is unusual in less expensive hotels in China. ( Many have showers that get the entire bathroom floor and fixtures wet.) We will not stay at the Wanxing ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guangxiexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanning hotels

Foshan, China
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

For 248rmb a night I had a double bed, a large ensuite (shower cubicle, alas no bath) a large walk in wardrobe, LCD tv (no english channels) and a desk with computer and internet access. The bed was very comfortable: is hard but you need to get used to that while travelling in China. I was on the 12th floor and had a window that opened - though not all the way.

The rooms decor was to high standard and tasteful: gold wallpaper, brown furniture. There was a towelling bathrobe, slippers, toothbrush and toiletries for my use. I stayed 4 nights: there was a maid service everyday and the room was spotlessly clean everyday - even the toilet paper was folded over.

Two bottles of water were placed in my room everyday free of charge - there was also a fridge containing drinks at reasonable prices. Apples and oranges were put in the room - free of charge.

Breakfast was included in the price. It included items liked boiled eggs, fried rice, fried noodles, rice porridge, etc. The dining room was quite small and so it be difficult to find space. Expect to ask people if you can join them. As a vegetarian there was plenty for me to eat.

The english of some of the staff is limited and they would often have to find someone else to help if I asked questions. That said, they were always friendly, polite and keen to help.

THe location is excellent. There are lots of small street shops/eating places as well as large shopping malls within a few mins walking. There is an international cinema nearby that show some films in English. It is very convenient for bus use. Buses are just 1-2rmb (just put the note sin the box on your way in).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookowl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Near many small shops, restaurants and conveninent to several bus stops. Five minute walk to a larger shopping center (Wan Da.) Room furnishings are worn, but functional. The 12th floor massage service is not legitimate, so go to someplace else like the Korean Massage place half a block down Gong He street if you really want massage. Breakfast was OK for a hotel in this price range. I would return for another short stay if I come back to Nanning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

At the Wanxing Hotel at Minzhu Road, I felt as central as you could get. The road in front led to the main bus stop and as such, it was accessible from all points in the city. I boked the room through TravelChinaGuide and as usual, my reservation was waiting for, exactly as I asked. My room had all the usual amenities, cable TV, high speed internet, laundry service, phone, phone in the bathroom ( wow ). The central location allowed me to explore the rest of the city easily on foot. The breakfast buffet was good but not fantastic...I would think if they made individual orders to some degree, it would be better for the customer and more cost efficient for the hotel...but that is a small thing. I will always seek out these hotels as I travel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SlowlyinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanning, China
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Very clean and friendly
staff very helpfull even if not much english but very willing to help.
Good breakfasts and lots of it.
Rooms very clean apart from shabby carpets.
good room service very effeciant.
Hotel close to man shopping area and park

  • Liked — location to shopping area
  • Disliked — shabby carpets
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanning hotels
4.1 mi away
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Nanning Marriott Hotel
#1 of 707 in Nanning
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 707 in Nanning
245 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jinguang Express Hotel Nanning Xiuxiang Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nanning Hotel
Nanning Hotel
#26 of 707 in Nanning
226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dihao International Hotel
Dihao International Hotel
#73 of 707 in Nanning
16 reviews
2.7 mi away
Guoyu Hotel
Guoyu Hotel
#80 of 707 in Nanning
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanxing Hotel Beining Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanxing Hotel Beining Street

Property: Wanxing Hotel Beining Street
Address: No.42-1 Beining Street, Xingning District, Nanning 530012, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 707 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wanxing Hotel Beining Street 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wanxing Hotel Beining Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing