We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COLD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wanxing Hotel Beining Street
Ranked #263 of 704 Hotels in Nanning
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“COLD”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

There are 2 Wanxing hotels in Nanning.I stayed at the Beining st version.Whilst the hotel is a budget hotel with friendly staff,a fine Chinese restaurant,offering "Dim Sum" at all meals,and located in the centre of this large city.The air conditioning system seems to be completely defunct.Before booking I studied other reviews and thought complaints of no A/C in a cold spell would not affect my stay.It seems that both hot+cold systems are not working.I even purchased a £2 hairdryer to assist the "frost removal" from my room.
I mentioned the problem to housekeeping to be presented with another dbl duvet!.(they knew!).
A pity, as otherwise the hotel was great value!

Room Tip: AC.AC.AC.AC.non existent,both hot and cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    32
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
10
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Guangzhou. We arrived an hour before the check-in time and found many others just then checking out an hour late. The result was the front desk was very busy and as is typical in China people often just cut in front with no regard for others. As a result the check in took almost an hour. They upgraded our reservation to a better room than reserved for no extra charge which was very nice. It ended up being on an upper floor at the end of the hall and very quiet by Chinese hotel standards. The room was small but boasted all we really needed for our stay so we had no complaints on the room. Often in the hall was the housekeeping cart of supplies and vacuum.....seems it is acceptable to them for this to remain in the hall even if the room cleaning process is not active! The location is fine for easy access to buses and not far from the train station as well as the airport transfer bus. Overall we were happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor and very little noise......an uncommon occurrence in China hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Reception area is not big
Staff are very good but they do not understand a word of English
Rooms are good size but getting old and carpets are not the best
The rooms are clean and for extra 20 yuan you get internet in your room
But you have to struggle to get english
Breakfast is very basic chinese food
No meat no bread no coffee and hot fruit drink( just water and colour)
Sleep quality was good
The hotel is not value for money and is not suitable for non chinese speaking
keep away

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Its located in the city, a walking distance from a major shopping Malls. Rooms are big and quite spacious especially on the 5th floor. Room facing the main road will be forever noisy due to the honking of cars and motorcycle through the nights. Breakfast is simple and fast.

Room Tip: Neither selection of room would cut down the noisy honking of vehicles on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francisLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losone, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The price was quite high compare to the room and breakfast you got from this hotel. We were requested the non-smoking room but the room had a smell of cigarette. It's ok for one night so we didn't bother that. the breakfast was very simple and there was no coffee served. The receptionists spoke English and were very helpful with the arrangement of taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

£25 a night is fine by me :o) Double bed, ensuite, free internet access, what more could you want? The room was clean, ok some of the areas of the hotel seem a little neglected, but that's mainly the areas you don't normally see, e.g. the stairs - everyone uses the lift. I don't do breakfast so I don't know how that was. The hotel's well placed for all the local restaurants & sights. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Eight years ago we stayed at the Wanxing and had a good experience. Our stay in December of 2012, however, was very different. They keep the front lobby attractive and clean, but the rest of the hotel is very neglected. Carpets are dirty and worn out, breakfast is now served in a small room, since they are now renting out space for local groups to meet in. The breakfast menu has been cut way back -- just the bare minimum without fruit or juice which they had several years ago. But worse is the reputation the hotel is getting: drunken people roam the hallways late at night. On our last night there, drunken, loud people were shouting at each other in the hallway at 4am. Four separate calls to the front desk (in Chinese) got no results -- they simply did not care. When we lodged a complaint with the manager on duty the next morning he was without apology and refused to compensate us in any way. I informed him that I would relate my experiences on "Trip Advisor" which other travelers will read. Again, he did not care. Also, as another reviewer of this hotel mentioned, the massage service on the top floor is of questionable reputation. My wife went up to get a foot message and she was turned away even though 3 employees were available. It seems that they only want male clients, if you get my drift.
On a positive note, the bellboys were excellent in taking our bags up and down and the laundry service was excellent. Rooms have separate shower stalls, which is unusual in less expensive hotels in China. ( Many have showers that get the entire bathroom floor and fixtures wet.) We will not stay at the Wanxing ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guangxiexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanning hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanning hotels
0.1 mi away
Wan Xing HotelMin Zhu Road
Wan Xing HotelMin Zhu Road
#271 of 704 in Nanning
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mingyuan Hotel
Mingyuan Hotel
#77 of 704 in Nanning
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dihao International Hotel
Dihao International Hotel
#72 of 704 in Nanning
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 704 in Nanning
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
4.1 mi away
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Nanning Marriott Hotel
#1 of 704 in Nanning
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanxing Hotel Beining Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanxing Hotel Beining Street

Property: Wanxing Hotel Beining Street
Address: No.42-1 Beining Street, Xingning District, Nanning 530012, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 704 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wanxing Hotel Beining Street 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wanxing Hotel Beining Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing