We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Data Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Data Inn
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here in July . Rooms are excellent. Interior is good and rooms are clean . Location is good . Parking is available . Drivers are provided place to sleep . Food is excellent . We tried Dal Tadka and Mix vegetable , both were very good . Staff is very good . Best place to stay in Ajmer . Highly recommended .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travelchampion062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDATAInn, Manager at Data Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir

Thank You Very for choosing to stay with us and for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

Feed backs from guests are always a source of strong motivation & lessons for all of us to continuously put the best of services to our guests.

Thank you once again for thinking & writing about us, sparing precious time of yours.
and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Data Inn in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Manoj Saksena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
2
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

staff is very courteous...u have ample parking and its located in the heart of the city...good leisure and business hotel...food is good...rooms are very good and well maintained..its near to rly and bus stand...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravy2kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDATAInn, Guest Relations Manager at Data Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Dear Sir
A Thanks for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for sparing your precious time to share your experience of stay with us

Hope to see you again very shortly

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panipat, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice, neat and clean hotel and rooms. Staff is also very nice and friendly.
Room service is very fast and food also is very good.
Didn`t face any problem at all during stay.
only problem is internet which is not there in top floors as I forgot which floor I stayed 3rd or 4th so if anybody wants to use wifi take the lower floors.

Room Tip: take a room in lower floors if u want to use internet/wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDATAInn, Guest Relations Manager at Data Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest


We highly appreciate for thinking & writing about us, sparing precious time of yours.
We also thank you for choosing us as our host and for the note of compliment, and appreciation of our hotel's services, and facilities.

We will look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Data Inn very soon

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We hired 10-13 rooms, for 2 nights. And, and family friends hired 15 rooms, for another 3 nights around the same time. Good location for venue hire too.
The rooms are tidy and clean, the room service is prompt if called directly to the reception or restaurant.
The rooms house keeping and cleaning service, is bit weak and need to pressed by the management. Their work is good, however the staff need to be prompt as soon as the rooms are vacant.
Buffet breakfast is good.
Beds are clean.
Experience is based on staying on level 4 and level 5.

Room Tip: I stayed on Level 5, avoid Level 1-3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDATAInn, Public Relations Manager at Data Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we thank you for choosing us for your stay with us and sparing your time to review us and providing with the valuable feed back.


We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced by you during your stay
We have take necessary step in the direction of your suggestions and hopefully it will be even more pleasant to stay with us

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Data Inn is da best hotel u can get in a small city like Ajmer..It is obviously not like a regular 3/4 star hotel but then dis is wat you expect in a small town.
Good clean rooms..good bathrooms..lil dirty tho...dey can definitely make it better...Proximity to Mayo College and the Jaipur-Kishangarh highway...not far from the Dargah...lil expensive..considering 4k per nite in a small town like Ajmer.

Food is ok..service is good...plus i think u cant get a better hotel in Ajmer cos other good hotels are on the highway(Country Inn)

Recommended!

Room Tip: We had a suite..pretty good it was..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDATAInn, Public Relations Manager at Data Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for the compliments and also for staying with us. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Your feed back has been a great help in our effort to perform and provide the best in town

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ajmer is also a small city and Data Inn is a very good hotel. The hotel has good spacious rooms, a nice bathroom, which one can really love to take shower in. There is a good bar and a restaurant. I would love to again go to this hotel for one more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhattvinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We booked the Hotel Data Inn during our recent tour of North India due to the good reviews that it had on Trip Advisor, however we were HUGELY disappointed.

Upon arrival when we told staff that we had a booking we made on Booking.com for 4 rooms, he looked at me like I was an Alien with 2 heads. Why put your hotel on a booking website if you don't know how it works. Luckily some else turned up around 20 mins later who was able to sort things out.

We finally got to our room and at first things were looking good. Nice spacious room, but it wasn't until we returned from our trip to Dargah Shariff that the real horror was revealed.

We all wanted to shower and found no hot water in any of the rooms, and a pull back of the sheets revealed stains, one room had blood stains.

We went downstairs and asked to speak to the manager but were instead greeted by some no mark receptionist who tried to insinuate it was our fault and we should have checked and queried it sooner. Then one of his other staff members told him to shut up and said that he will get someone to sort it all out.

Someone then came to the rooms and changed the sheets, the sheets had to be changed a few times, because even the replacements were dirty.

Eventually we got clean bed linen and hot water, but the showers were dirty and dusty with grit everywhere. We finally managed to shower after having to clean the shower ourselves.

I would recommend you only stay at this hotel if you have no other option. The only good thing was that the food in the restaurant was decent and reasonably priced.

But linen was really bad and staff attitude and customer service is the worse we have experienced so far in India.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank rikz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ajmer hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
1.8 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#4 of 49 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#8 of 49 in Ajmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
37.3 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#13 of 49 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Data Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Data Inn

Property: Data Inn
Address: Shri Nagar Road | Near Mayo College, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Data Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Data Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing