We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Ajmer
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Inn(Ajmer)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Treebo Siddharth(Ajmer)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
122
161
103
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
161
103
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry innswimming poolvalue for moneynice poolbig cinemahotel is locatedplace to staybreakfast spreadhassle freenational highwayown vehiclenight staycomfortable staymodern amenitiesmain cityexcellent staydeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

the visiting of the city was to see ajmer sharif dargah(the mosque)...its beautiful though the city is a very crowded and noisy..that was the reason we chose to stay in the country in where we had lovely dinner and a much wanted nights sleep. the rooms are beautiful and very well kept. the staff is extremely polite and very well behaved. couldnt get the time to use the aminities..but thanks to the hotel the short stay was exceptionally relaxing. would love to be back and definately would advise fellow travellers to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Ramada Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you so much Mr Karan for your kind feedback and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel when your business brings you back in Ajmer..

Regards,

Manu Vashishth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Starting from our arrival @ the hotel, it was a let down. The room service is way below poor (nobody ever picks up the phone) and when they do pick up, it takes ages for the order to be served. The food is very average, the dinner buffet is a sham for such a price considering the city the property is in. We were a group of 4 families travelling from NCR and we all can very well agree that our stay at this hotel was very forgettable. The hotel doesn't even have a in-house physician and the "emergency" number on the room phone never got picked up. The standard first-aid kit took more than 15 minutes to reach us and then the hotel staff had no clue of a doctor/hospital in the near vicinity. No separate service lift and no WiFi. The wired net connection was requested several times to no response. The location of the hotel is also terrible as the phone signal is very erratic when one is deep inside the hotel, especially the restaurant. The staff is not very friendly and many of them can't seem to understand English (not a problem). Not Recommended !!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mukundsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Ramada Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Hi Mr Vashishth,

Sir, thank you so much for your feedback..Sir in case you remember we met in the new year's party and the next morning at the GM's eggnog breakfast- that time you said that the hotel and everything was amazing.. You also complimented us for our presence and genuine ranking on Trip Advisor and said you always read trip advisor to book your stays and thats how you chose us for your this trip... Im sorry that the hotel was not able to keep up to your expectations.. But Sir the mail that you have send the hotel yesterday on 5th January- you have mentioned some other points of concern; namely - You did not get fruit basket, welcome drink and return gift..But the feedback mentioned by you on trip advisor is completely opposite and does not mention the issues you have mailed us..You had also requested to update your club carlson number for points (6015995023260499) which is already done... However now that you have raised these new issues and inspite of us meeting so well and you having my number still never discussing any problem with me I would like to apologise and bring to your kind notice a few things-
1. I appologise for the delay in room service because of a full house situation and offer you a flat 50% discount on room and food for your next visit.. This discount is valid till 31st Dec 2012.
2. There is no resident doctor in hotel like most outskirt hotels and we provide a doctor on call service.. The client is free to use any hospital of his choice as all hospitals in this city are limited service hospitals and way below a hospital you would find in Jaipur or Delhi.. Hence we do not recommend any..
3. The hotel mamagement does not provide any medicine as it is a policy of the management to not take any risk on medical grounds.. We always recommend a doctors advise rather than our's in health matters..
4. Being an outskirt hotel and that too in a city like Ajmer, there are not too many quality service providers for us. That is the reason why you face problem with phone signals and wi fi services. However we have just got a new company to do wi fi for us and the hotel is now wi fi since last two days.. However telephone signals are working for airtel and tata in restaurant other service providers because of their limited service in this area are still to install a good setup.. Can't change the hotel location!!!

But all said and done sir, if just you could have rang me up once I would have been more than happy to assist you personally.. Sir, Im based at the hotel 24 X 7 and I along with all my staff ensure that we do all possible jobs whether in our profile or not to please guest because we belive that we are friends hosting friends.. A small call could have helped us resolved all issues immediately.. None the less please be rest assured that both your saperate feedbacks (in mail and mentioned here) has been taken in the right spirit and necessary action in the required areas would be taken to ensure excellent service standards..Thanks and regards - Manu Vashishth (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Rooms are Okay not according to the Price.
Food Quality is like ordinary Hotels.
I visited many Hotels but the Room Service is very poor.
After paying so much one should feel like King but really a bad experience.
Will never choose Country Inn in future come what may.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Ramada Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

The hotel is a full service hotel offering the best services and ambience at the cheapest price in the city hence the price issue raised is questionable.. The online rate card of the hotel can be checked as compared to the competitors and seldom would a guest find an overcharged rate as compared to the market. The hotel is a modern hotel and does not project a king like stay which is mentioned in the review. Also inspite of repeated mails send to the guest the guest has not responded back with any details of his or his stay and the exact problem.. The email id he has used 'Rahul 8282' also seems to be a fake id made just to post a targeted and intentional negative review and the guest has failed to reply to any e mail send by the management. Hence the complaint was lodged about a fake review posted to target us to Trip Advisor against the writer/competitor.. Its a vague and intentionaly written negative review by any competitor and Country Inn and Suites Jaipur continues to be the No. 1 choice of trevellers visiting Ajmer.. Its our credibility that we are the ranked No.1 in choice on trip advisor while choosing hotels in Ajmer.. Thank you all trip advisor travellers...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Excellent Price, very good room, good food variety specially oriental, clean swimming pool and good product overall...

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Ramada Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and have rated the hotel, staff and our services positively. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring you back to the area!

P.S - Because of genuine feedback of guests like you we have managed to retain the number 1 spot on trip advisor amongst Ajmer hotels. I personally thank you for your time and effort.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
ph - 0145 6623456
email - gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It was a much awaited hotel that ajmer needed.. We as Mayo regulars were looking forward to country inn and the wait was worth it... A RIGHTLY PRICED modern hotel with excellently done rooms, a cosy bar, urbane restaurant ambience, excellent food and swimming pool for us and another one for kids...Also not to forget the warmth in the young staff... I will come back everytime Im coming to Ajmer...

Room Tip: Use trip advisor/web to get the best deal... Dont forget to take your kids to kids pool and Mc donalds which is in same building.. You can also play with your kids in their pool side lawn..
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Ramada Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Ela,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and have rated the hotel, staff and our services positively. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring you back to the area!

P.S - Because of genuine feedback of guests like you we have managed to retain the number 1 spot on trip advisor amongst Ajmer hotels. I personally thank you for your time and effort.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
ph - 0145 6623456
email - gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews