We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good for Family Trip, Not as per the expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Front Desk Staffs are good, specially of night.
Before departing Delhi i called Hotel Manager and asked him to book Room which is Clean and have all facility ok, but communication of Manger is very Bad, it seem that i am speaking with someone third class Hotel Manager, i think as this is Carlson Group chain Hotel, so atleast Manager should be High level of knowledge for behaviour and speaking as well as.

When we reached there and asked for the key then Front desk guy gave me a random room, then i thought might be it was ok, but actually it wasn't, there are few not working on room, TV was also not working, Hangers are broken, Locker was not working.

I booked this trip specially for my Mother and Father, that the reason i called Manager directly, but i found it totally wastage, i never and ever suggest anyone, because incase you would like to escalate the matter due to any non-services or for any misbehaviour from Staff, then you have to face Uneducated Manager who don't know even how to speak.

So avoid this, i'll suggest in a coming few week Park Plaza is going to introduce in Ajmer, so expect that'll be more comfortable than Country Inn Ajmer.

Trip: 3rd May 2014 to 5th May 2014
No's of Room: 2

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. SK,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced at my hotel. I would however like to bring to your kind notice a few points -

1. Sir, Please provide me with your full name, booking details and managers name so that I can investigate the matter. As far as i can explain, all our managers either front of the house or back of the house are handpicked by me from top performing hotels in the country. I do not see anyone who could clear an interview with us without knowing English as he has to pass three levels of selection process and without knowing English we don't even shortlist his profile. Country Inn & Suites is a U.S brand and jobs are transferable so knowing english is a must.

2. What I feel is that your call must have landed on bell desk by mistake and you must have spoken to any bell boy/trainee which might have given you an impression of a fair english knowledge. Only this is one area in front desk which I may think of which may perform lesser in communication as compared to others. Rest all areas deal with world traveller's and speak both English and our mother tongue with fluency. (Hindi, our mother tongue, could also have been an option to explain things better if you felt the individual and you were not on the same page.)

3. Regarding your other complaints TV not working, Hangers broken and safe not working, sir we have not sent any TV out for repair since we purchased them so I believe it must be the set top box not catching signals because of cloudy weather lately. Secondly hangers if found faulty could be replaced in a flash by just dialing house keeping. So it should not affect your stay experience. Lastly safe might have a low batter which again can be replaced in a flash.

I feel the issues mentioned are not so big issues which could not be dealt in more then 3 mins. You have mentioned that you couldn't escalate the matter which i find difficult as all the managers are available during office hours and I being the GM stay very close to the hotel and am available for any problem 24 X 7. I however feel there must be some other reason for your marking us poor in all fields while we are the most preferred hotel and the most reviewed hotel in town. I request you to please speak to me on the below number and provide me with the details and any additional cause if there for marking us poor and I will definitely do the best possible service recovery.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Pretty well done up property. Decent ambience and fine rooms. Fairly spread out lawns and a well maintained and nicely done up pool. Massage services available promptly too. The hotel campus shares it walls with a drive-in McDonalds' and a Big Cinemas multiplex. Perfect for a relaxing late night movie after a whole day of outdoor activity.

Ample and ably prepared items on the breakfast spread along with a live kitchen at Mosaic (the restaurant place). All night dinner service, available expeditiously.

Very helpful and eager-to-please staff.

Probably the only draw back's that the rooms have no window view. May be the higher variants do. Ours did not and it would definitely have been lovely to wake up to the view of the distant Aravalis in the early morning sun. And yes, the TV sets have very limited channels playing (even the news channels werent' streaming).

Overall a satisfying experience and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kranti_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ms. Mishra,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - We do have room attached with open balcony in our Deluxe category. Please put in a request for the same on your next visit. Also please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

During my trip to ajmer, I have stayed in Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ajmer
Hotel was very nice and staff was very helpful and well behaved.
Food was excellent and the ambience of the restaurant was fantastic.

Room Tip: each room is very good, take anyone.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prakashdgokhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr Gokhale,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the restaurant and the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The review is meant for the all day dining restaurant called Mosaic. We were the only guests around lunch time. The servers were extremely polite and professional! The food was delicious! We were very pleasantly surprised as offerings in the city seemed inadequate and didn't know what to expect! But thanks to the team. .. it was an uplifting experience! Kudos to the team.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Reekshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mr Reekshit,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the restaurant and the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is right on Ajmer-Jaipur highway. Its away from city but if you are driving on your own its a good stay. It is before Ajmer but city is 10 minutes away. Hotel is well equipped in terms of activities for kids and adults. Restaurant is very good and food is very nice and value for money. Morning breakfast also has good menu. We were on family trip and overall enjoyed our stay and had peaceful stopover in the city for a day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimisha199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Nimisha,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stayed in this property on 27th of March 2014. hotel is quite ok and offer very good quality of food with good services and reasonable prices.however location is not great and its is really far from city. its always better to stay in a hotel which is in the city .BUT still i would like to appreciate the staff/hospitality and quality of food.

one embrassing thing was that some major maintainence work was going on therefore water problem was happening. management should have closed the hotel for the time being rather than opening it and make guests inconvinient

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivmangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mr Rajiv,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - I regret the inconvenience faced by you because of the maintenance work. It was a technical glitch and not a planned task hence we could not pre inform the guest. Inconvenience deeply regretted.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We selected this hotel because it had good trip adviser reviews and a swimming pool. It was one of our few mistakes, the pool was shut and the hotel was on a complex in the middle of nowhere. If we did the trip again we would get a hotel in Pushkar. There are some pluses,the rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant is fine, nice food and friendly staff (albeit it a rather strange selection of wine). However it is rare to meet such unfriendly reception staff, an occasional smile would not go amiss. The hotel claimed to have wifi in the public areas but this seemed more fantasy than reality. I understand this is part of an international chain,in which case the parent company needs to take action to protect its reputation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyalaszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced at my hotel. I absolutely agree that in case a guest chooses a hotel because of swimming pool and its not working than that can be pretty dissatisfying. However as you must have observed that we have an outdoor pool which is non heated so we shut it in winters and have just restarted again recently as summers are arriving. I regret that it was not functional when you were staying. However I would have expected my staff to talk to the next door resort and arranged for you to use the swimming pool there. I would take it up with the concerned staff as to why this alternate was not suggested.

Secondly regarding the location of the hotel sir, i insist none of our marketing / online / offline materials state that we are a downtown hotel. Our location is very clearly stated on all channels and you can also find our location details on google. Us, Mcdonalds, Motimahal and Big Cinemas are located in the same complex which is a part of Ansal Sushant City right on the main express highway.

Regarding public areas being wi fi yes we do have public areas wi fi. I will look into why you were unable to use the service. All other devices except Apple connect easily. In apple devices you need to change the IP address to start the service. For this guest need the assistance of the hotel IT staff. Also we are the only hotel in city that offers free (2 mbps) internet to our guest.

Lastly I agree to you that reception staff should be pleasant and smiling at all times. We are in process of hiring some more staff at the reception and training of the new staff that has just joined. Im sure they will match up to the expected standards in a months time.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
9.2 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
8.7 mi away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
8.6 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 52 in Ajmer
105 reviews
11.6 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#10 of 52 in Ajmer
63 reviews
9.2 mi away
Treebo Siddharth
Treebo Siddharth
#4 of 52 in Ajmer
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer

Address: NH8, Ajmer Kishangarh Road | Sushant City by Ansal API, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: £25 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson is located 4 kms after Kishangarh on the National Highway 8 in Ansal Sushant City which also hosts variety of renowned brands like Mcdonalds & Big Cinemas etc. The hotel caters to the leisure travelers, business houses, government organizations and educational bodies of Ajmer, Pushkar, Makrana, Beawar and Kishangarh (Asia’s largest market for marble). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing