We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay option at Ajmer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on the main highway and is a convenient location to stay at for passers by. The hotel does live up to its brand name, providing comfort and luxory in terms of facities and service. The rooms are spacious and clean and there is an open space leading to a shared terrace which is attached to each room. Being situated in a small city, you cannot compare it to its counter hotels in bigger locations which provides luxory stays however it does justice to the brand name by catering to basic needs of its customers. In my opinion it is the best stay option at Ajmer and will not disappoint one in terms of quality of stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandherDilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a poor set up. The hotel has a very distant feel as far as service is concerned. Made the mistake of spending one night here. Went to the restaurant and they never served us for a full hour and a half. Finally we lost our patience since we had kids with us and walked over the adjoining McDonalds instead. Adding to the misery was an awful live singer who would make me sound like Elvis. The room was musty and the lighting wasn't sufficient. This hotel missed every mark I wouldn't stay here for business or for pleasure. One word sums it up Poor!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank discerningsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are saddened to see that you did not enjoyed your overall time at the hotel. I will take up the issues raised by you with the concerning team members and we will work on all the areas of improvement so that we can meet you expectations.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is not good enough for its rating (4star).
It doesn't have its own laundry service, swimming pool doesn't work. Restaurant have only paneer dishes and mix vegetables in vegetarian section, I mean no seasonal vegetables were available. Breakfast was ok and room was clean and cool. So if you just wanna stay then it's ok otherwise not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mr Gyan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I apologize for the inconvenience faced by you at the hotel. I will take up all issues personally with the concerned department teams and will ensure we effectively overcome all areas of improvement. I will however like to brief you on just a couple of my observations -

1. Yes the hotel does not have an in house laundry because we are in a water scarce region in Rajasthan. But we do have an outsourced laundry service and we give and collect laundry on a daily basis. So to put it correctly we do not have an express laundry service but we do have a daily laundry service available for our guests.
2. Swimming pool is very much functional and we have not had any closed out date for it in last one month. It is normally not offered to wedding guests when they are not carrying a proper costume. Except such case pool is very much operational and guests are using it daily. If you were not communicated it properly then please accept my apology for the same.
3. Lastly about the restaurant menu availability, sir I have checked and rechecked and we are getting our regular supply from our vegetable vendor and there is hardly anything which is not available in vegetarian selection of the menu. I also have not had any other guest issue with non availability brought to my notice or mentioned by any guest to any of the managers. I will again speak to the chef and the serving team and in case any discrepancy is found will be immediately rectified.

Sir I always believe that when a guest is staying in the hotel, that is the best time to make the most satisfying service recovery. Once a guest checks out then its difficult to make him understand. I hence request all our guest that in case of any dissatisfaction please escalate the issue to any duty/departmental manager so that corrective action can be immediately taken. I re apologize that this could not happen in your case.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The most insensitive staffed hotel I have ever stayed in.we had over 40 rooms booked and instead of marketing themselves well they earned a real poor reputation.
The lobbies Airconditioning was put off at all times in this heat.
The restaurant was poorly staffed and no table was set for breakfast or any other meal. If the toast came on the table it would finish by the time the egg appeared......absolutely non coordinated.
The toilets had no hand towels or bath mats.
The room had no stationery.
The food served for the dinner function was cold and ......

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rashmigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Ms. Gupta,

Im sure that with such serious feedback you must have stayed with us but I regret that I am unable to track your booking or trace your event details due to the below mentioned reasons/confusions based on the outcome of your statement -

1. Contradictory to your statement, we did not have any wedding booking with 40 rooms in July.
2. Contradictory to your statement, we did not do any catering in weddings that happened in July.
3. Contradictory to your statement, we had all Jain weddings in July which were pure vegetarian and they did not have any egg involved. Neither did we had any service on our part for them as they had their own caterer.
4. Yes in weddings we do not give hand towels and bath mat due to guest tendency of carrying it with them. This has been regularly happening in past and the host has to pay for the same at the end which is a dispute issue. Hence to avoid the conflict we do not put these supplies in rooms and the same is made clear to the host at the time of making the booking. If you were the booker or know the host in any hotel wedding then you can go through the hotel wedding contract for your kind referral which has clear mention of the same.
5. Contradictory to your statement, stationary is kept in all rooms in business folder on writing table. In case you could not find it then the room phones have hot keys to all departments. Any staff would have informed you of the same whenever asked.
6. Contradictory to your statement, we did not cater any dinner for any wedding in July. Hence Im not sure which dinner you are talking about.

Madam, we are the most preferred hotel for weddings between Ajmer and Kishangarh. Our wedding business is largly increasing year by year because of fantastic weddings that we do for our guests. All my weddings for this year till date have gone phenomenal and all the hosts have come personally to thank me after the event. But you are talking about which wedding or event I really am unsure as your statement contradicts the hosts experience. There are surely some major points to be checked at your end. Please clarify your doubts and event details with your main wedding host and then give me a call so that I can also understand the issue better and am able to give you a just revert. As per my understanding we have delivered all things contracted in wedding contract to all my wedding hosts and there has been no complaint in any wedding until now.


Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The food here is awesome. I once had to call the chef and praise the food. The managers and the staff are very nice and always eager to help. The waiters and the staff are all well trained. Rooms are good though the room service is slow at times. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. Shikhar,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good property.... Very comfortable rooms! Just like all other country Inns, this hotel is also well maintained. The staff is very courteous and food is good. Its close to the Delhi - Ajmer Highway and a good choice for travelers.

Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Ms. Rasneet,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is the only brand hotel in the town. Stayed with the family on hotels Dargah package (one night stay). The package includes one major meal and breakfast and service of a vehicle till the dargah (to the place where vehicles are allowed) and a tie up with a Khadim. The rates are competitive. Check in took more than the usual time and some really unasked for queries, not warranted as we are members of the hotel chain's points program. Front desk staff needs to get their act together. Wifi (which was part of the package) is only available in the common rooms with wired internet in the rooms(when you are booking, this aspect doesn't get reflected so incase you are planning to do some catching up on work you need a laptop). The service at the restaurant is GOOD (kudos to the staff) and the food too is GOOD. But a lot more can be done to improve the breakfast at the hotel. We got the desired interconnecting rooms but the rooms need a little investment with respect to maintenance like showers with irregular or disoriented sprays and torn hand towels . And yes pest treatment to get rid of the small lizards (two infact in a room). Sleep quality was an issue due to a wedding being organised there which meant the night we were there were a lots of festivities but that was an irritant to us as we weren't part of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorporateSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuVashishth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I apologize for the inconvenience faced by you at the hotel. I will take up all issues personally with the concerned department teams and will ensure we effectively overcome all areas of improvement.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

P.S - Please mail me before your next visit to avail our patronage discount.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0145 6623456
gm@cisajmer.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
9.2 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
8.7 mi away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
8.6 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 52 in Ajmer
105 reviews
11.6 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#10 of 52 in Ajmer
63 reviews
9.2 mi away
Treebo Siddharth
Treebo Siddharth
#4 of 52 in Ajmer
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer

Address: NH8, Ajmer Kishangarh Road | Sushant City by Ansal API, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: £25 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson is located 4 kms after Kishangarh on the National Highway 8 in Ansal Sushant City which also hosts variety of renowned brands like Mcdonalds & Big Cinemas etc. The hotel caters to the leisure travelers, business houses, government organizations and educational bodies of Ajmer, Pushkar, Makrana, Beawar and Kishangarh (Asia’s largest market for marble). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing