We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's just call it "Mansingh Fallac(y) Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Mumbai
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Let's just call it "Mansingh Fallac(y) Hotel"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

It's just part of its name and nowhere close to a Palace. It is touted as the best hotel in Ajmer and if that is true God help those who are staying elsewhere.

Location is a plus and so also the resorty feel (at least from the outside) given the acerage it sits on. But that's it. The lobby is worn and something from the distant past. The rooms look like they have never been rennovated since it opened in the 1980s. The restaurant is a large space with table and chairs. Food is just a tad abover average and the staff just a tad below (in service). It makes up in friendliness which is good else I would be even more caustic in my review.

The bedlinen and towels though laundered gave me an idea that they are well past their service life. Had a hard time finding an electric point to power up my electronic ensemble of phones and computers.

Breakfast was included in the rate but could have given it a pass as the food put there was just there to serve its presence and nothing else.



  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    85
    56
    15
    10
See reviews for
79
32
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Not to get me wrong the hotel is decent and has clean rooms, good service and a helpful staff. It needs some renovations and touch ups here and there to make it an even better place to stay. The food which we at copious amounts of was very good and we had a view of the lake so that made up for most of the niggles in the hotel.

Room Tip: Check a few rooms before you take one. We looked at a couple of expensive rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virnakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navi mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Small and cute place , well managed. The place oozes with rajasthani style and hospitality. In a small religious town of ajmer . Never forget to visit the dargah and pushkar raj when you are there. The small town of ajmer is a valley but too crowded for anyones likings. The hotel gives you a good experience of stay in ajmer

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdarakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Mansingh palace is a good place to stay in the small town of Ajmer. It is probably one of the best hotels in ajmer. The tariff is ok at 2500 per night for a business trip. The rooms are not too big but decent. The staff is friendly. The hotel provides all the amenties. The food is decent and filling. Worth the money spent...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Check in was efficient and staff were friendly. Prompt - service with a smile!
Bathroom and toilets were clean and everything in good working condition.
Peaceful and quiet location and close trip to the Ajmer mosque/darga.
Enjoyed the dinner entertainment - ghazal live singers. Loved the gardens.
Drawback - lift was a concern, not working most of the time so we had to walk up & down the stairs. Too much of the renovation work was happening. That didn't bother us as after a tiring day's travel, we came back to a friendly group of staff who were ready to assist and support us to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JantiBasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

The ManSingh Palace is one of the best hotels the city of Ajmer can offer and is definitely the most luxurious ones.
Since it is in the tourist hit spot if rajasthan, manSingh, from its architecture to its service is definitely inspired by the local culture - the saafa wearing staff, the domes, the marble and stone building, all reflect this.
The rooms are not great but are the best one can find in Ajmer. The fully carpeted room is not very spacious but has most of the amenities - TV, Fridge, comfortable bed and AC to name a few.
The restaurant serves Indian and Chinese and if I were you I would stick to the former. The service can be a little slow if the place is packed but mostly it is good. DO try the mutton - it is authentic!
I dont know much about amenities of a spa or pool but the in house shopping experience is great!
The souvenir shop has many local artifacts such as camel statues , handmade diaries and silver jewelry.
The hotel is not very expensive, especially if booked in advance. If you are in Ajmer for a couple of days this would be a good experience. The staff is extremely helpful and efficiently guide you if you are on a look out for some sight seeing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenewyorker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This hotel is decent quality, but it is certainly not worth the price. The mattress was poor quality and the furnishings were old. Our room did have a brand new flat screen TV, which was nice. Although most of the channels were in Hindi. The manager stated that they were planning to upgrade the facilities in the next 2-3 months. For the time being, however, it is over priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MrTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
1.5 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
0.8 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#13 of 49 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#8 of 49 in Ajmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#4 of 49 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace Ajmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace Ajmer

Property: Mansingh Palace Ajmer
Address: Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansingh Palace Ajmer 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Ajmer provides the perfect blend of luxury, comfort and unrivaled service. With its comfortable and luxurious rooms and modern facilities the hotel has brought smiles to many. The hotel building is a replica of an 18th century fortress and an architectural splendor by itself. All rooms of the hotel are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with modern amenities like LED TV, safe deposit, mini bar, hair dryer and tea and coffee-making machine. The Mansingh Palace, Ajmer welcomes its guests to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace Ajmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing