We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing has changed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for one night on the 18 October 2013. We do go to Ajmer a couple of times a year and stay @ this property. Staff has become very helpful and services have improved since we last there in Jan 2013. Hotel seems to be doing well but rooms need to be upgraded. The air-conditioning in the room was very noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the lawn on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I went in this hotel to attend marriage party of my friend. I have not stayed there for night but the arrangements made by them for the marriage party were awesome. I was not expecting very good arrangement in Ajmer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in July. The room was nice and large and quite clean, although they could do with some up-gradation to today's times. Especially in the bathrooms. They have so much of space in the rooms that if they redesign the rooms they can be like super luxurious suites. The AC was very effective. The staff was very helpful and forthcoming. The food was also very good. We had lunch and dinner and both the times were not disappointed. They have a restaurant on the ground floor where they serve the breakfast as well. The breakfast is a nice elaborate spread with enough for vegetarians. All in all a pleasant experience, as we were not too sure what to expect in Ajmer. But we were quite happy with what we got. Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I have actually stayed here before, I just forgot about it until I checked in this time. My first impression from that time about four years ago was of a slightly careworn looking hotel that surprisingly had nice, clean spacious rooms, helpful staff, surprisingly tasty food (in a basic sort of way). And this time, it was more of the same. The hotel looks the same - clean and well kept but clearly showing its 24 years of age more inside than out. The rooms were clean and well kept, the sheets fresh and crisp. The showers could have been better and they served us one cracking breakfast and one disappointing one. There were hiccups but overall a good hotel. I'd return without a second thought.

Tips. If you're going to have breakfast, try hitting the buffet as early as possible. By 10am, things start to run out, or get dry and flaky from sitting in the chafing dishes. Second, don't trust the wifi Internet to always work. Its a bit on and off the connectivity.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that overlook the Ana Sagar lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

It was a pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted to know that you were extremely happy with the hotel and its services. We are very glad that we were able to deliver on a luxury experience.


We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We certainly hope that we will see you return to Mansingh Palace,Ajmer

Assuring you our best attention all the times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I came to ajmer for a Conference at Mayo College. They accommodated me in this hotel. It is simply amazing.... It has been renovated and it is having EVERY DAMN FACILITY one requires... High Speed internet, Very clean room(newly built), LCD Tv, Room AC,etc... also, View(from room no. 205-215) is of a lake... It's beautiful... I recommend this hotel for a good, comfortable and a nice stay..

Room Tip: Room numbers 205-215 are better. Else, every thing is just amazing..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kcool_Anirudh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

While our road trip from Kanatal to Ahmedabad, we stopped over at Hotel Mansingh at Ajmer.

Pros

Food is very good. Location is also very near to the shrine of Khwaja Garib Nawaz.

Cons

Rooms are very poorly maintained and are old enough and worn-torn to be rated. Needs renovation desperately. Bathrooms are very old and require make over. We did not have any option so far, so good.

Room Tip: lake facing room are better than slum facing rooms. try to take rooms on the upper floors, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enewhorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

It was a good stay, as I feel its only star property in ajmer, overall from rooms to service was nice and property is well maintained from top to bottom, ample space and very good menu for food and awesome service in sipa salar restaurant, I recommend this place if someone looking for good and decent star option

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parikshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels

We thank you for sparing your precious time and writing a review for our Hotel.

We are extremely glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.

Looking forward to serving you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
1.5 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel LN Courtyard
Hotel LN Courtyard
#2 of 54 in Ajmer
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 54 in Ajmer
110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#7 of 54 in Ajmer
74 reviews
39.7 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#16 of 54 in Ajmer
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace Ajmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace Ajmer

Address: Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansingh Palace Ajmer 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Ajmer provides the perfect blend of luxury, comfort and unrivaled service. With its comfortable and luxurious rooms and modern facilities the hotel has brought smiles to many. The hotel building is a replica of an 18th century fortress and an architectural splendor by itself. All rooms of the hotel are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with modern amenities like LED TV, safe deposit, mini bar, hair dryer and tea and coffee-making machine. The Mansingh Palace, Ajmer welcomes its guests to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mansingh Palace Ajmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing