We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay !!!”
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay !!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here overnight during our visit to Ajmer.
Hotel is bit far from the dargaah, however you can easily get a rick or a horse cart till dargaah (cost not more than ₹40 one way).
Rooms of this hotel are standard with hot water avaialble.
Best part of this hotel is the food & the atmosphere in their restaurant at night (roof top with shamiyana).
Its a really nice hotel to stay with during your visit to Ajmer.

Room Tip: Dont ask the people in hotel to book rickshaw or cart for you, they take their commision & you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saifuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure having you at The Ambassador. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend us to other travelers. The hotel is located just 2 kms from Dargah, so yes it is far if you are looking to walk to it, otherwise in an autorickshaw it takes just 10 mins. We are glad to know that you particularly enjoyed our roof-top restaurant Ambrosia. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Ajmer.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    30
    14
    17
See reviews for
63
20
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Location: A bit far from bus stand/railway station (but not much of an issue). Amenities: Almost all. Rooms: Clean, but could do with better maintenance of air conditioners. Service: very ordinary, staff not that polite or helpful. Restaurant: Ambrosia, good ambience, very average food, but steeply priced (leaves you very dissatisfied). Hotel staff somehow have the notion that their hotel is a 4 star property...no way near that! Biggest issue...rooms facing the road are not sound proof...a lot of traffic noise comes in (almost for entire night)!! Overall average to decent experience.

Room Tip: Take care not to take rooms facing the road...lot of noise comes in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paragaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. The first point you mentioned that we are far from Bus Stand and Railway Station which are just 1 km and 2.5 kms from the hotel resp. One can even walk from the Bus Stand in about 10-15 mins. We are a budget boutique property with a 2* rating however, I must accept that we do try to achieve the levels of a 3-4* property, at least when it comes to service, which a lot of our past clients have appreciated. The fact that you also noticed this, we would take it as a compliment.
Our restaurant is rated no. 1 in Ajmer and is a fine dining restaurant and thus slightly more expensive than some of the other restaurants in Ajmer. It is unfortunate to learn that you did not find the food to your liking. Should you happen to visit us again in future, kindly drop us an email on ambrosia.ajmer@gmail.com and I will make sure that we try our best to suit your taste.
We are a city hotel and we accept that our windows are not sound-proof and it can lead to some disturbance. We assure that we are working on it and hopefully in the coming months, we will be able to resolve this issue as well.

I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to improve on our short-comings on your previous visit.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed one night while on business in the city in October 2013. Room and bathroom were clean. TV and A/C worked well. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room. There was a small fridge but it was non-functional. Room service was fast and efficient.
Only real complaint is the supposedly running hot water in the bathroom never came for a morning shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrips53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you were satisfied with most of the facilities during your stay. I have made a note of the non-working refrigerator and we have got it repaired now. You could've also mentioned this to the house-keeping supervisor and we would've changed it promptly during your stay as well. As for the hot water issue, you will be pleased to learn that we have just installed a Solar Water heating plant and addressed this issue as well. We look forward to seeing you again at The Ambassador.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 6th to 9th October 2013 and have to say as under
1. Room was neat and clean-.A/C effective
2. Bathroom was clean.-No geyser for hot water.You have to ask for a bucket of hot water.So forget about a hot shower.
3.Staff courteous and polite
4.Just had Breakfast in the Hotel.Nothing much to write about.No fruits available
5. Rooftop Restaurant is a big attraction.They are yet to get a liquor licence for the hotel
6. Value for money.
7. Would recommend stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank RAJESHESTEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. I believe that you faced a slight problem with the hot water. Since we have Solar Plant for water heating, we have not placed individual water geysers in the bathroom. As it was cloudy and raining for 2 days straight, the water could not be heated properly and thus we had to give you hot water in the bucket. Apologise for the inconvenience. Glad to know that you enjoyed all the other aspects of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had booked the hotel last month and stayed one night only, the staff was pretty good but the room was too small and the bathroom was very dirty and smelly, the exhaust fan of bathroom suddenly felt down, luckily no one was in the bathroom

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehmood K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Sir

We are really sorry to read about your experience at the Ambassador. During your stay, it was raining very heavily and we had a slight seepage through the bathroom which lead to the musty smell. You opted for an Air Cooled Room, a category we have removed and replaced it with a Deluxe Air Conditioned room. We have now taken care of the problem and unfortunately since you had booked a Standard Room, we had to give it to you even as it was one of the last rooms left to be renovated.

I apologise for the inconvenience you faced during the stay, and would request you to give us another chance to reverse your experience at the Ambassador.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ajmer hotels

Shimla, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

+: Economical rates, complete package with room service and roof top restaurant, good food, polite staff

-: Rooms were not like shown on their website, pretty small. And i believe it is not fair to offer "ac" rooms and give air cooled rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udayraj1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking out time to write about your experience at The Ambassador Hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay including the service and the food. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. As for the images, they are indeed actual images however, 1 or 2 rooms maybe slightly different as it is impossible to post pictures of every single room and we can only post pictures of the categories. The price of the smaller rooms are much lesser than the larger rooms. I would request you to write to us before visiting Ajmer the next time and I will make sure that you get a much better room than the last time. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

hello friends,
I did my booking through cleartrip, and they charged an economical rates, dinner and breakfast was included in the package, quality and taste of food was remarkable and mouth watering, it is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this hotel.. but the quality and level of service is not less than any 4 star hotel, The place looked kind of empty to me and i was confused,have we done a wise thing of booking this place.
We reached there on sunday morning @ 4:30,We were welcomed by Manish, who incidentally took our bookings as well who escorted us to the room. Scepticism for the place ended as soon as we saw the rooms from inside! They were fab.
The rooms were clean and fresh, we got up @ 1 in afternoon and was hungry, got a complimentary lunch in my room.the staff was well mannered and trained, the restaurant have beautiful waterbody in the middle of the garden, and tent cabana on the side,
we booked a cab for 2 days from the hotel and it was white indigo, the driver was friendly.
we had an amazing experience, will surely stay in this hotel next time when i visit ajmer..

before doing the booking i read few comments mentioning about the traffic noise and disturbance, but we had no issues like that..

Room Tip: book a ac room, and make sure u dont miss the butter chicken and murg malai tikka in the roof top re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Mr Rahul

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the hotel especially about our roof-top restaurant Ambrosia. We are currently undergoing some refurbishment and from October onwards, all the rooms would be like the one you stayed in with wooden flooring and improved upholstery. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 52 in Ajmer
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
1.4 mi away
Regal Hotel
Regal Hotel
#29 of 52 in Ajmer
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Property: Hotel Ambassador
Address: Nagina Bagh,, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre is a boutique styled Business Hotel which offers a mélange of ethnic traditional charm and modern facilities to make your stay in the Holy city of Ajmer most comfortable.Located in the centre of the city, it is just 3 kms from the Railway Station and 1 km for the Bus Stand. The world famous Dargah of Khwaja Moinuddin Chisty is just 2 kms away whereas the holy town of Pushkar is a short and picturesque 20 mins drive (12 kms) away. Rest of the places of interest is within walking distance from the property.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre boasts 27 elegantly appointed and modern guestrooms that are well equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure that your stay is extremely comfortable and relaxing.Our roof-top restaurant ‘Ambrosia’, aptly described by our patrons as a ‘Gift to Ajmer’ offers you one of the city’s most tranquil and dreamlike terrace views of the Aravali mountain range. Our fine mélange of traditional and neo-Indian Cuisine is sure please your senses. The marvel of its unique design and ambience promises to make your dining experience unforgettable.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre offers excellent meeting and banquet facilities that cater to your important business, social events and meetings in Ajmer. The conference hall is large enough to seat 150 persons in theatre style and we have an upcoming board room for 20-25 persons. Well trained personnel are there round the clock to guide you and provide you with any local travel or sightseeing services that you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing