We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Potential”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramyas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramyas Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Calcutta, Ohio
1 review
“Great Potential”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel has great potential ..Wonderful size rooms with neat bathrooms .The rooms were spacious, clean and modern; beds were comfortable and I felt very at home. The bathroom was a good size and the best thing was the shower! Water pressure was very good .

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel, proposed by our travel agency.

Had dinner here the 2 nights and complimentary breakfast buffets were very good. The restaurant faced out to a garden, and was a very pleasant place to sit and enjoy a meal.Excellent service, Very helpful staff apart from great food.

One of the best. Nice food & quick service.

Probably the best hotel inTrichy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimijoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your experience. We are very happy to know that you have observed and enjoyed the services. Credit goes to our staff. We are looking forward to serve you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    141
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
123
45
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very neat . good ambience. convenient for train/bus . enjoyed

For family also it will be very nice. Service food and receiption every thing is excellent. Car parking Restaurent are available
Good advise by Cleartrip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nithyanandam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this valuable comment. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are happy to welcome you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wow.had a fantastic stay.Good maintained lobby.Friendly Staff.Spacious rooms.Very well maintained bathrooms.Comfort bed.Good Sightseeing from the room.Complimentary breakfast was good and appetizing.good service. Don't forget to visit Chola bar.Good Ambience.Great Stay.Will visit Again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting a fantastic review. It is great to hear that you have observed and enjoyed our services. Guest’s satisfaction and comfort is our priority. Our “Vow” has been achieved through your “Wow”.
We are glad to welcome you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel has a great reception area and attentive reception staff. The rooms are spacious and very clean with hot water showers. We also had large a balcony with views across the town. All very good.
The reason for a very good, not an excellent review is that the restaurant disappointed. The veg noodles were so lacking in taste that they were inedible and the service was very, very slow. This is unfortunate as the restaurant itself is a lovely room with so much potential.
Overall an excellent place to stay but the quality of the food and service in the restaurant could be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write this valuable review. We are happy that you have given a positive feedback for the room and the view.
However, we seek apology for the quality of the food and delayed service. We do always ensure to cater delicious food and prompt service. We have forwarded this issue to our F&B manager and executive chef.
Our warm welcome spreads for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Exceptional service from start to finish, a fantastic place to stay in comfort.Best bed ever i have slept in. caring fashion.

The variety and quality of the food at any of the three restaurants is exceptionally good, as is the service and attention to detail.

Staff is very supporting, trying utmost to make you feel comfortable.

Noise and light could be dimmed at night time.

As near to perfect a hotel as I have experienced.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krish1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your comments and remarks. Guest’s satisfaction and comfort is our priority. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We understand the need and expectations of the discerning guests. A necessary step has been taken to avoid the noise. Also we have advised the staffs to dim the corridor lights. Kindly accept our sincere apology.
We are looking forward your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Centrally located, close to bus stand, parking facility, very close to Sangam pure veg restaurant which is one of the best in town, spacious rooms, reception is very helpful in booking taxis or arranging sightseeing, very good ambience, highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Govind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and recommendation. The location is an added advantage for us. Also it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We have forwarded your applaud to the front office executives.
We are looking forward to serve you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my family for a couple of days. the Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The receptionist has done a good job for check in process. We were allotted a deluxe room. The room was very spacious neat and clean. The house keeping staff's gave a friendly service. We felt a homely feeling, the complimentary breakfast was good with lot of varieties. The only problem was wi-fi connection. Please try to make it free. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borntowin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you have given positive point about our property and service.
We truly apologize for the Wi-Fi charges. We do charge for Wi-Fi in order to avoid the squander and traffic. However, will forward your concern to our management.
We are warmly welcoming you for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#8 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#23 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramyas Hotel

Property: Ramyas Hotel
Address: 13-D/2, Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramyas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Home Away From Home." Ramyas Hotel blends business class with homely culture. Most centrally located with all means of transport and commercial activities. Rooms are elegantly designed to modern comforts entitles the guest real value for money. Variety of dining options with restaurants from specialty to multi cuisine and a stylish bar. Ramyas boosts with its state-of-art conference facilities with well equipped board room to large marriage hall. * Located at the Heart of the City.* opposite to Central Bus Stand.* Walkable distance from Railway Station.* Ten minutes drive from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramyas Hotel India/Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing