We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Affordable Hotel”
Review of Ramyas Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramyas Hotels
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for one night at this Hotel during our recent stay and were pleasantly surprised.The Room was spacious and some more attention could be given to Cleanliness.The Staff both at Front Office and RoomService were courteous.They have Twenty Four Hours Room Service which is efficient and prompt.We tried their Amrutham Restaurant for Evening Tea and Roof Top Restaurant Thenral for Dinner.The Experience was enjoyable and rates reasonable.The Hotel is centrally located in Trichy and have no hesistation in recomending it.All in all apleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRAMA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us. It gives immense pleasure as a host. Regarding your comments on cleanliness would like to notify you that we are making all the changes to keep the room spic and span. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for just a day for Attending a Marriage at Trichy.Clean and Spacious Rooms..Cordial Staffs.Unable to taste any food in hotel since committed with function outside.Near to Railway Station and Main Markets.One Thing have to mention that Florist helped me lot on an Urgent order of Bouquet..Overall Comfortable and Nice Stay.Can Referable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anbuazhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this valuable comment. Location is one of our strength. We are pleased to hear that you have given positive remarks for rooms and services. We take pride in your satisfaction. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We warmly welcome you for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Have agreed with hotel for airport pick-up at 400RS. However driver asked for 500RS due to 1hour flight delay. We don't mind paying extra if it is a private driver however would appreciate that hotel should inform guest that it is an outsource service to avoid unnecessarily mis-understanding.

Hotel is pretty old and torn. Cleanliness should be improved as well. But all the staff have made up it with good service. Especially Rooftop restaurant has provided nice food and breakfast.

Honestly think that overall it is still over priced as compare to some other hotels in Trichy we had stayed... eg. Hotel High Point.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank KimmieTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and remarks. We are very sorry for the experience you had with the travels. We have forwarded this issue to the travels and taken this into high priority.
Based on your comment necessary actions have been taken including your remarks about the cleanliness. Also, we would like to bring to your notice that the rooms are currently being renovated. We regret for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Besides, it is good to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the services.
We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are happy with the service :) Good to choose if you're looking for a room in Trichy. It has provided with good services. I stayed in couple of other hotels and Ramyas feels comfortable. Even the price isn't too high when you compare with their deliverables

Room Tip: Choose the best instead of turning around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365nizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Though the rooms need to be modernized... still holds good ..
breakfast is compliment have good range...esp the dosa is good.
GYM is missing..
Service is good...
Need to provide coffee maker @ room, this is avl @ other hotels @ this tariff

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athidots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We do make changes in the room decor periodically to satisfy the discerning travelers. At present we do have coffee maker in Deluxe rooms. We have forwarded your suggestions to the management.
Hope to serve you better in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Enjoyed the stay at Ramyas hotel. Ambience is good. Food at vegetarian restaurant at GF is also good and value for money. Morning complementary breakfast is also a nice way to begin the day. overall satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vijayaraghavan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Guest’s satisfaction and comfort is our priority. Credit goes to our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

wonderful place...very good buffet breakfast in the morning which is included in the rent...great service..clean and hygiene...very near to railway station........awesome rooms and ambience...rooms with balcony...the rent is also very cheap 3000 for just a night stay....you can choose rooms for business class or centralised a/c or room for 2 many options...we went to many temples in and around..but dont opt for the hotel cabs..its very costly for visiting around such a small city..u can take cab or ur own car instead.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijayagshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting valuable comments. It is great to know that you have observed and enjoyed almost all the services. We seek apology regarding the cab charges. We have forwarded your comment to the travels.
We are looking forward to serve you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#2 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#3 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
518 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#4 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Residency
Breeze Residency
#20 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
232 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Arcadia
Grand Arcadia
#1 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramyas Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramyas Hotels

Address: 13 - D/2 Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: £27 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramyas Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Home Away From Home." Ramyas Hotel blends business class with homely culture. Most centrally located with all means of transport and commercial activities. Rooms are elegantly designed to modern comforts entitles the guest real value for money. Variety of dining options with restaurants from specialty to multi cuisine and a stylish bar. Ramyas boosts with its state-of-art conference facilities with well equipped board room to large marriage hall. * Located at the Heart of the City.* opposite to Central Bus Stand.* Walkable distance from Railway Station.* Ten minutes drive from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramyas Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramyas Hotels India/Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing