We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - big rooms but nothing special”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tiruchirappalli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“OK - big rooms but nothing special”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Relatively clean, big rooms, big bathroom, incredibly basic, and near the train station. It was the only place that had openings when i came to town. You can do better than this, but it's not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We spent two nights here during our two-month Indian trip. By now we were well adjusted to Indian hotel conditions so the Tamil Nadu Govt. Hotel was no surprise. Good price (600 Rs for a double room) the room was incredibly average, bathroom was medium-dirty, sheets were almost clean. We didn't get to sample the room service or any other kind of services fo that matter, we just politely refused them all (but they don't nag you about it).
No mosquito nets on the two windows of our room (we used our one) but surroundings were kind of peaceful and green.
The location is pretty good (it looks like there's more than one Tamil Nadu hostel in Trichy, I'm talking abou the one on McDonalds road), it's really close to the central bus stand. There's also a large supermarket within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COIMBATORE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A decent hotel.Some of the rooms are recently refurbished.I stayed in Delux A/c double room about 250 sq.ft.with a seperae dressing area and bath room.Room service is available from about 6.30 in the morning.The service improves after tipping in advance.
I thought it is reasonable stay considering the facilities,i.e.Central Location,Car Parking,OK food,Bar nad room service for Rs.1600/- a day.

Cheaper rooms are available from Rs.600/-

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking area are better.If you plan on tipping do in advance as it would improve se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GYP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

State hotel. Not so bad in an Indian perspective, even if the premises are not the most modern or coziest. Good for budget travellers.
Typical mug-and-bucket bathroom, with some wet patches on walls and ceiling; some restaurant aromas coming in from the back window. No room make-up during my 2 days stay.
Clean and cheap. I would come back again.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms are probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Poor deluxe AC room. Unhygienic bathrooms with broken mugs and buckets. All mugs and buckets unwashed and dirty. AC of split type does not work. Linen unwashed and smells. Noisy. Reception staff not courteous. A typical don't care attitude. No facility for room for waiting car drivers. Security very poor. No credit card facilities.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cancer_Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiruchirappalli hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

It was a great experience staying in ttdc hotel in trichi. food quality in north indian food and service was great

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhaarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#23 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.2 mi away
JK Residency
JK Residency
#27 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vijey Hotels
Vijey Hotels
#17 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Hotels
Plaza Hotels
#19 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu

Property: TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu
Address: Mc Donalds Road,Cantonment, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu India/Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing