We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tiruchirappalli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed at ttdc trichy from 11/2/13-19/2/13 Rooms were clean,bed sheets were clean too & bath was clean.Front desk helpful & friendily Double non a/c room cost rp 650 very cheap .Food avaiable at hotel . A good hotel for family will stay here again when i vist trichy thank you.

Room Tip: all good.but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nand-kumar-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during 1st week of Feb'13. The managing staff is really helpful.
I think hotel is under renovation. During the stay intercoms were not working and room service was not good enough.
Hotel location is very good.I stayed in Non A/c room but still furniture quality needs to be improved a lot. Also room service and cleaning need to be improved. Do not expect to get hot water any time. You may or may not get it.
..........Mohan

Room Tip: One may feel economical but better find some other hotels or check if they have finished there renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Contactlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Recently I have stayed in this hotel in 5 bedded AC room for one night. Spacious room. Room is clean.Bed sheets are clean. AC was working good. Provided with 2 small bath rooms and 2 small toilets. I felt it would be good if two bath rooms are combined into one.
Interesting feature of this hotel is its location. Central bus stand is very near. From there, we can get buses to any other place in Trichy as well as to other towns/cities. Bus frequency is excellent.
We can get a variety of food as it is located between very good number of restaurants. Railway station is also nearby. TTDC staff is helpful. They showed us the space to keep your luggage for 6 hours even after check out.
I feel this is definitely the best option if you are travelling with family of more number of persons and more pieces of luggage.
Negative point with this hotel is the appearance. It looks like a old house (both from outside and inside). Hotel is under renovation. They can improve the appearance by painting the walls.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdvocateVBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in a/c deluxe room for 1 night. Old room with the big old bathroom. The shower functions on low pressure. So, run the water in the bucket and can’t scoop up the water properly because all the mugs were broken. Bed sheet is not clean and I asked them to change it. And saw the pillow is old and the foam shredded out. At the end, I did not sleep with the pillow. Power trip several times in one night. Once the electric is back, the reception told me I have to wait 1 hour the electric to generate the a/c.

Location is excellent which is nearby the bus station and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwennySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiruchirappalli hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Relatively clean, big rooms, big bathroom, incredibly basic, and near the train station. It was the only place that had openings when i came to town. You can do better than this, but it's not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We spent two nights here during our two-month Indian trip. By now we were well adjusted to Indian hotel conditions so the Tamil Nadu Govt. Hotel was no surprise. Good price (600 Rs for a double room) the room was incredibly average, bathroom was medium-dirty, sheets were almost clean. We didn't get to sample the room service or any other kind of services fo that matter, we just politely refused them all (but they don't nag you about it).
No mosquito nets on the two windows of our room (we used our one) but surroundings were kind of peaceful and green.
The location is pretty good (it looks like there's more than one Tamil Nadu hostel in Trichy, I'm talking abou the one on McDonalds road), it's really close to the central bus stand. There's also a large supermarket within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COIMBATORE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A decent hotel.Some of the rooms are recently refurbished.I stayed in Delux A/c double room about 250 sq.ft.with a seperae dressing area and bath room.Room service is available from about 6.30 in the morning.The service improves after tipping in advance.
I thought it is reasonable stay considering the facilities,i.e.Central Location,Car Parking,OK food,Bar nad room service for Rs.1600/- a day.

Cheaper rooms are available from Rs.600/-

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking area are better.If you plan on tipping do in advance as it would improve se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GYP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#24 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.2 mi away
JK Residency
JK Residency
#28 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vijey Hotels
Vijey Hotels
#19 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Hotels
Plaza Hotels
#20 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu

Property: TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu
Address: Mc Donalds Road,Cantonment, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu India/Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing