We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A/C Family Room - average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tiruchirappalli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A/C Family Room - average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were 5 of us in the a/c family room. We got a senior citizen 20% discount on the Rs/1900 fare using my father-in-law's ID. Quite basic room, but generally comfortable.

Pros
- Safe car parking
- Clean rooms/bath rooms
- friendly staff

Cons
- No room service
- No vegetarian restaurant
- Leaking washbasins
- Insufficient air-conditioning for the bigger family room

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bhargav_vasudevarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed at ttdc trichy 15-7-2013-19-7-13 the place has a new look clean ,new paint new garden with roses nice,rooms clean ,bedsheet clean ,bath clean overall well ttdc you make me happy to stay here the cost is with clean place,the staff helpful & willing to serve thank you will sure stay here again when in trichy & they serve food to room.THANK YOU.

Room Tip: take room at main building has road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nand-kumar-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel 6 months back when we had gone to attend a friends marriage. So this time when we planned to go to Srirangam temple, thought of staying at this place again which we now regret. We reached the hotel late at 1700 hrs on 17th April due to a delayed start from Bangalore as a result of a bomb blast. The reception staff was cordial as usual and guided us to our room. The room was situated in the old block on the 3rd floor. It looked like a single room stuffed with 2 beds and a new split a/c which I think was installed very recently. Toilets were not cleaned, hair strands of the previous occupants could be found in the room and in the bathroom. Left over plate under the bed, Teapoy with the sun mica peeled off, Jug with water inside and 2 unclean glasses. Just to cut my comment short the only good things I can think of in the room were the TV and the Air Conditioner. The generator was also switched on as soon as there was a power cut. Finally when I checked out of the room at 1500 hrs the next day, I was asked to pay an extra day's rent as the check out time of the hotel was 1000hrs. I requested that I be granted a lee way as I had checked in late due to the bomb blast or at least some sort of discount as I had not crossed 24 hrs and the hotel was almost empty but the lady at the reception said she was helpless (check my reviews about Hotel Gopinivas Grand, Kanyakumari where I checked in 2 days later). I shelled out an extra Rs. 1100 and vacated the hotel, never to return again. We found out later that there were other hotels in the vicinity that offer a 24hr stay from the time you check in. Bottom line ....very disappointing! The rooms above the reception is good as we had stayed there previously, so if you plan to check into this hotel request for those rooms only not in the old building.

Room Tip: Only the ones above the reception.... the a/c rooms in the old block are pathetic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MuraliUnnithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiruchirappalli hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed at ttdc trichy from 11/2/13-19/2/13 Rooms were clean,bed sheets were clean too & bath was clean.Front desk helpful & friendily Double non a/c room cost rp 650 very cheap .Food avaiable at hotel . A good hotel for family will stay here again when i vist trichy thank you.

Room Tip: all good.but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nand-kumar-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during 1st week of Feb'13. The managing staff is really helpful.
I think hotel is under renovation. During the stay intercoms were not working and room service was not good enough.
Hotel location is very good.I stayed in Non A/c room but still furniture quality needs to be improved a lot. Also room service and cleaning need to be improved. Do not expect to get hot water any time. You may or may not get it.
..........Mohan

Room Tip: One may feel economical but better find some other hotels or check if they have finished there renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Contactlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Recently I have stayed in this hotel in 5 bedded AC room for one night. Spacious room. Room is clean.Bed sheets are clean. AC was working good. Provided with 2 small bath rooms and 2 small toilets. I felt it would be good if two bath rooms are combined into one.
Interesting feature of this hotel is its location. Central bus stand is very near. From there, we can get buses to any other place in Trichy as well as to other towns/cities. Bus frequency is excellent.
We can get a variety of food as it is located between very good number of restaurants. Railway station is also nearby. TTDC staff is helpful. They showed us the space to keep your luggage for 6 hours even after check out.
I feel this is definitely the best option if you are travelling with family of more number of persons and more pieces of luggage.
Negative point with this hotel is the appearance. It looks like a old house (both from outside and inside). Hotel is under renovation. They can improve the appearance by painting the walls.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdvocateVBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in a/c deluxe room for 1 night. Old room with the big old bathroom. The shower functions on low pressure. So, run the water in the bucket and can’t scoop up the water properly because all the mugs were broken. Bed sheet is not clean and I asked them to change it. And saw the pillow is old and the foam shredded out. At the end, I did not sleep with the pillow. Power trip several times in one night. Once the electric is back, the reception told me I have to wait 1 hour the electric to generate the a/c.

Location is excellent which is nearby the bus station and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwennySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#22 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.2 mi away
JK Residency
JK Residency
#28 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel High Point
Hotel High Point
#15 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Deepam
Hotel Deepam
#10 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Surag Residency
Hotel Surag Residency
#27 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu

Property: TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu
Address: Mc Donalds Road,Cantonment, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
TTDC Hotel Tamil Nadu India/Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing