We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Good Location, Great Food”
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Certificate of Excellence
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Good Location, Great Food”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very nice hotel, worth it, good food at the Anjappars, great spacious room and great buffet spread

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivna_luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Shiv,

We are always very please to read that our guests' had a great experience and will continue to serve all our guests' with passion and individuality. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar.R

Manager - Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    217
    46
    11
    5
See reviews for
219
101
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I am a native of Trichy, but have been in USA for the past 42 years. For years, I have stayed at Sangam, the supposedly the premier hotel in Trichy and till about 6 years ago, I enjoyed staying there. But, looks like the hotel management figured that they really do not need to cater to the local clients, much less to the unsuspecting foreigners, as they were the only 3 star in town - I was the beneficiary (!) of this policy the last couple of times I stayed there.

So last time I stayed at Jenny's Residency, which was good. However, they are located near the bus stand and traffic, which created a lot of nose.

I decided to take the Trip Advisor recommendation this time and stayed at the Grand Gardenia. The room was clean. But being from the west, I really appreciated the shower stall (not integrated in to a bath tub), with an enclosure and a nice shower head/water temperature to boot. They also deliver the local copy of the English news paper.

The breakfast was included, at the roof stop, with both being in an air conditioned enclosure or a space open to elements but to the scenerey of Trichy is available.

If you are from South India, you will appreciate the breakfast fair, as the free breakfast is dominated by the ethnic fare, but, they also offer some dishes such us cereals, eggs, french toasts, pancakes and pastries to the western palate, but, in my opinion, these are just very ordinary.

There is a bar attached and so you can order room service based on their stock.

There is also a style of (chettinadu) non veg restaurant attached, which seems to be busy all the time.

There are also smoking and non-smoking rooms available.

Internet access is also free.

There have been a few glitches, but these have been resolved very quickly.

If you want a good stay at reasonable prices and a good service, then this is it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Ram,

I am truly delighted to know that you have found our hotel good. Thank you for your kind words about our service and your room.

This kind of reviews gives us a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Trichy soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ram kumar
Manager - Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

8 of us Stayed for a night in Grand gardenia.It is a Very good property with clean rooms.Loved their airconditioning really kept us cool in May. Dont forget to check out the roof top restaurant has great views of the nearby roundabout and fly over at nights. Also try the Kannappa chicken if u like spicy food.If u are a non Tamilian u have to visit the kannappa restaurant downstairs during peak hours it is so busy with all kinds of folks u get to see a mini tamilnadu in it .If u dont mind a bit of buzz around it is the place to have food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suryadeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Surya,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel.

It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights.

Should you decide to re-visit us, please let me know so I can welcome you in person.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Ram Kumar
Manager - Front Office
+91 95856 44000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I was booked into this hotel for a short business visit to Trichy. A few images on their website did not give a very impressive picture of the hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I reached there. The lady at the reception was quite courteous and helped with a quick check-in. The room was spacious and comfortable too. The breakfast had a nice touch with a sweet dish and tasted good.

The only gripe was the menu for in-room dining. A very small list and they did not have most of the items that were asked for from it. Also for most of the request, they had to cal back and confirm. Though they have a famous restaurant downstairs, it is not everytime that you want to get out of the room to for dinner! If thats taken care of, it can be a very good place to stay.

Overall had a pleasant stay at Grand Gardenia and would definitely staying there for subsequent visits.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul_Bonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We drove down from bangalore and the plan was to check-in in the noon and spend an afternoon in Trichy before leaving for tanjavur. The breakfast was very good choices of western and tamil nadu breakfast usuals like idly, dosa, vadai and appam. Will be back soon again.........

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balasub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was traveling on business to Trichy from Chicago. One of my employees suggested this place to stay. The rooms were spacious. Breakfast was good. Chettinad hotel was the best part. Afforadable Price. Receptionist were courteous. Will stay in future for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very nice property and luxurious Room to stay, located upfront of Chennai Express Highway. However very poor service, that starts from Reception to Room Service, Restaurant. When I was checking out, they don't explain the bills in detail, they get upset if you ask any doubt also. Moreover, reception girls/ladies are busy in fight with their own problem in front of guest. I can say, It is luxurious Lodge rather it is called as Grant Gardenia Hotel !!!. Needs lot of improvement as we pay for stay and service, not only for Stay. Hope management takes note on this positively, takes action to serve your other customers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#10 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Deepam
Hotel Deepam
#8 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Property: Grand Gardenia
Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Gardenia India/Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing