We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think of this hotel”
Review of Hotel Abbirami

Hotel Abbirami
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiruchirappalli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Abbirami
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't even think of this hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Though it is budgeted hotel, very poorly maintained. In bathroom water is leaking and linens are very bad shape. In spite of my informing them about water leakage, they did not bother to look into this. My wife got annoyed and I did not even stay overnight at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lallu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed with family in Jan 2014 for 4 days. Reception, cleanliness, comforts Good. Restaurent Neat & Clean. Since it is just opp. Central Bus Stand, Transporatation becomes easy. Service of Room Boys needs improvement. Overall, it is a Comfortable Hotel @ Reasonable Rent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perumal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
459 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very poorest hotel...very small pigeon cage ..poor service fan got fell down sound...no soap,towel,soap stand .no car parking...only for owner car.. for 54 rooms only 10 flask so drink fast..they treat as thieves if u ask coffee ... u must pay ..money.. the bell boy waiting .. the wondering thing is they have restaurant ... signing on the bill ...? To the core worst experience.. but I sure it was not occasional one... reception response great ...? U don't want try again ..that much quality they have maintain.... intercom ...no numbers to dial ..they may place it for showcase purpose... kindly avoid ..food is ok. Service... what I tell... ? Oh..oh.. terrible .if any one of your friend tells that I booked room in the above hotel .. kindly reconsider his friendship because I am going to do.......

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oshylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiruchirappalli hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Abbirami Hotel is a simple hotel offering nice rooms and with a good restaurant at economic prices.The hotel has been renovated recently and the rooms are quite nice. Definitely choose to stay if another chance comes my way.

Room Tip: It is close to the main bus stand at Trichy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamisanganur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights 4th and 5th January 2013. The rooms though small was clean and the service starting with front office was very good. The restaurant attached to the hotel was certainly not clean the food quality was questionable
The room tariff was certainly lower than many other hotels Rs. 1200/- for a double occupancy air conditioned room.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road. Do not open the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana16march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Double room + extra bed worked out to 1100/- which isn't really 'budget' in my opinion but the room was worth it. Clean sheets, warm shower (5-11am) and even a TV. Staff were helpful and the food in the restaurant downstairs was cheap and tasty. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmwayte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stay here in july 2012.i noticed not clean anymore beds have bugs,bed sheets are dirty.Bath smells unbearable,rooms not clean.Worst staff not honest now.I booked a double a/c room 3 weeks before arrival but when i arrive late night hoteldesk clerk take advantage of time & inform no double room available so i have to take a suite room when in fact double rooms were available i had no choice time was 10p.m.Was surpose to stay 3 days but stay 1day & moved to femina hotel much better hotel.Try to avoid Hotel abirami suite room worse than lodge room BEWARE FELLOW TRAVELLERS ask to see room before

Room Tip: Try to get another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nand-kumar-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.1 mi away
PL.A. Krishna Inn
PL.A. Krishna Inn
#7 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shaans
Hotel Shaans
#9 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vijey Hotels
Vijey Hotels
#23 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#11 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Deepam
Hotel Deepam
#8 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abbirami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbirami

Property: Hotel Abbirami
Address: 10 Mcdonalds Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tiruchirappall...
Also Known As:
Hotel Abbirami India/Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing