We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood and steak restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BONDY

BONDY
Ranked #8 of 225 Restaurants in Balikpapan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good seafood and steak restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I try the grouper, pomfret fish and the squid, they're all fresh and taste really good. It's a really recommended restaurant if you have a dinner with a friend who want to eat steak and you prefer seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rio_Rusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    65
    27
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant in Balikpapan ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Went there alone thinking of having a nice juicy steak. Once inside, the waiter didn't bother to show you to the table, I had to yell before someone came with the menu. What makes it worse, the waiter didn't know their menu. When I asked for some information she had to asked from her friends.

I finally decided that it was worthless to be in a restaurant that had an extremely poor quality of services and walk out without ordering anything. Go somewhere else it's just not worthed of your money.

Helpful?
Thank Christ_Lisangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“expensive, but worth a try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good food, strategic location, nice venue. Suitable for business or family function. Price is a bit expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jontowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was my second visit, although many years apart. The seafood was great in a relaxing atmosphere. We went there at 2pm so it was empty yet with a few glasses of cold beer we had an excellent lunch. Highly recommended if you are on a visit to Balikpapan, dont be put off by the entrance as it opens up into a courtyard.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

It may not look so great when you first walk in sort of like a bakery but go to the back and you will be amazed at this restaurant pick your own sea food and they will prepare to perfection. One of the best sea food places I have ate at.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al1957canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BONDY also viewed

Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 

Been to BONDY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing