We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alfasukarno
Bogor, Indonesia

good place to stay in budget

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2018
from my several previous trips to balikpapan, this is the best value for money budget hotel that i've tried. the wifi was good, check in process was quite fast, and the breakfast was fairly good. will stay again
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£34
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £33
0.6 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£28
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    £24
  • Priceline
    £26
0.6 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • StayForLong
    £45
  • Priceline
    £44
0.8 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
£38
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £40
0.5 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£26
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £28
1.2 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Pool
£52
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £56
4.1 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£32
  • StayForLong
    £34
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £32
0.7 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    £29
  • Agoda.com
    £24
  • Expedia.com
    £28
0.6 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Hotels.com
    £44
0.9 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
£39
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • StayForLong
    £38
3.5 miles from Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Balikpapan
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
49
33
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
33
23
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Arrive at 21.00 plan to take a beautifull rest but that just in a dream if i can sleep the entire night. An old Hotel with lack maintaince. Change room 2 times with a bathroom problem and the 3rd room has the same problem. They need to renovate the hotel. Wont stay

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shinta85de
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and in general it was fine. The room was pretty clean (could use some general maintenance though), the breakfast was good and the pool area was really nice! Unfortunately both the bar, the karaoke room and the nightclub was closed (don't know if it's always closed or we were just unlucky), so don't expect a party or a chill beer in the evening. Also the coffee in the room was expired, so the powder had turned into a weird paste kind of thing. Very nasty looking.
I would come back to this hotel because of the nice pool, but don't expect anything extraordinary.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U9829RWsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ichsan H, General Manager at Horison Sagita Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Miss Sara H,

Warmest Greetings From Horison Sagita Balikpapan Hotel,

Many thanks for your choice to stay in this Hotel. We are certainly very grateful and appreciated for the time you have provided to review our hotel.

I have reviewed your comment and allow me to apologise for the inconvenience that you perceived during your stay, Please accept my sincere apology for the Coffee is not being able to meet your expectation, your comments are very valuable to the improvement of our Hotel.

Once again, many thanks and looking forward to welcoming you again in this Hotel. Feel free to contact me anytime for further information.

Best Regards,
Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Horison Sagita Balikpapan Hotel, Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

First time travel to Balikpapan and came upon this through internet. 3 star hotel, nice pool. Extremely friendly staff at reception who helped me to get my phone back which I left in the taxi. Royal sized room, comfy bed and bathroom with bath tub. Bathroom amenities are very standard.
Breakfast for a 3 star hotel very OK. .Only 2 minor negative aspects I can think of: since this isn't a big hotel, there is no taxi pool in front of the hotel. And some money has to be spent to renew bed linen and towels.
Would I return? Yes, definitely.

Room tip: third and fourth floor are quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willemd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ichsan H, General Manager at Horison Sagita Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mr. Williem

Warmest Greetings From Horison Sagita Balikpapan Hotel,

Many thanks on your choice to stay in this Hotel. We are certainly very grateful and appreciated for the time you have provided to review our hotel.

I have reviewed your comment and allow me to apologise for the inconvenience that you perceived during your stay, Please accept my sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectation, your comments are very valuable to the improvement of our Hotel.

Once again, words can't describe how thankful I am for your visit and kind review. looking forward to welcoming you again in this Hotel. Feel free to contact me anytime for further information.

Best Regards,
Ichsan Harison
General Manager of Horison Sagita Balikpapan Hotel, Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

No complaints as well. Pretty good hotel. Breakfast was decent. Stayed here once only. Would not mind coming back. But don't think there are anything around the hotel which is within the walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbyronding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This hotel is quite big but they can not maintain the premises. The room was quite clean, but it has a moisture on the wall. Also a very thick dust on the window. Also the carpet needs a replacement already.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews