We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room is great and clean, ordering food takes ages” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zurich Hotel Balikpapan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zurich Hotel Balikpapan
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Balikpapan
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room is great and clean, ordering food takes ages”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

If all you are looking for is a room then this is the place to stay. Room is clean and quality is ok.
But if you are looking for service then don't expect much. It takes forever for your food to arrive after ordering food, we have even asked for what would be the fastest and it still came 30 minutes after. Staff are not friendly, only several will show smile and initiative

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
7
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I ve been there last month and the hotel was terrible. the food was horrible, the service was very bad and they didn´t let me have a good night with my couple.

Room Tip: don´t stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balikpapan hotels

Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

this is my 3rd time stay in this hotel. the internet connection still slow, the service of the staffs are below average, not friendly. the breakfast not too special. The differences: I got a room with torn curtain and the telephone line was not working. So if I want to contact the front office, I must went out of my room to the ground floor. What made me disappoint? Everytime I sign my restaurant bill, the restaurant staffs always asked about my deposit and made sure that my credit card status was opened. Very annoying. Hope I do not have to return to this hotel. This hotel services was not worth with the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam Center, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stay for another 3 nights at this hotel in Oct.
After staying at few hotels on the different location in Kalimantan (borneo), we found out that we loved this hotel.
The room is immaculately clean and both bed and pillow are very comfortable.
The hotel itself is lack of facilities thats why it is only categorized as 4 star hotel.
The location is very near to one of the biggest shopping mall in balikpapan (5 min walking).
Overall, very satisfied with the value and comfortability of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudy_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

the internet access was under maintenance, so I can do anything with my laptop. many trainee staffs in the restaurant, the use black skirt / pants and white shirt so the quality of services not standard enough. In the breakfast time, the service was slow. they were not fast enough to clean some dirty tables. The restaurant staff forget my order too :(

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam Center, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

The hotel located 10 minutes from Sepingan airport, 5 minutes walk to E-Walk superblock which is the newest shopping mall in Balikpapan complete with Starbucks and cinema.
The hotel room is quite spacious and immaculate clean, bathroom with bathup. The shower with strong pressure and hot water is excellent.
The dissapointed part is the breakfast, selection of the food is terrible and the quality is a disgrace for such a good hotel.
Anothet downside of the hotel is the room floor installed with tiles instead of carpet.
Overall quite satisfied with the hotel except the breakfast.
This is rated 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudy_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the hotel's pleasant environment, large lobby, friendly and helpful staff. The twin beds are very comfy and the xl pillows make you fall asleep quickly! Location-wise, a bit way out of the city centre and the breakfast is reasonably good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damas1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balikpapan hotels
0.2 mi away
favehotel MT. Haryono
favehotel MT. Haryono
#1 of 35 in Balikpapan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
#15 of 35 in Balikpapan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel Balikpapan
Quest Hotel Balikpapan
#5 of 35 in Balikpapan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Balikpapan
Ibis Balikpapan
#13 of 35 in Balikpapan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Balikpapan
Whiz Prime Hotel Balikpapan
#14 of 35 in Balikpapan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aston Balikpapan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zurich Hotel Balikpapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurich Hotel Balikpapan

Property: Zurich Hotel Balikpapan
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman no. 81, Balikpapan 76114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Balikpapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Balikpapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zurich Hotel Balikpapan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel, Beginning admits the emerging it-spot, Hotel Zurich Balikpapan is in the center of it all with the downtown convenience. minute away from the Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman Sepinggan Airport, Hotel Zurich Balikpapan will charm you with its unique mix of minimalist design, comfort and cultural experiences from food to music and everything between experience the warmth of cool, discover the refreshing balance between style and soul that is Hotel Zurich, Influences of old and new, local and global, come together in playful harmony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Zurich Hotel Balikpapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing