We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lita v
Samarinda, Indonesia

Recommended and cozy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2016
I felt comfort and more addicted to doing something special with my couple.
All side of these rooms are clean and wifi connected with full speed.
Main course and all of foods was served with delicious.
Date of stay: September 2016
Room Tip: Deluxe Double Room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this review
Responded 31 Oct 2016
Dear clelishen,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. It's a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we wish you have a memorable stay with us.

We are so happy and great to read very positive comments from you and we ensure will keep maintain our services and facilities to be more outstanding.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £24
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ibis
    £32
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £30
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Balikpapan
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
132
152
89
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
152
89
22
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This it not my first time stay here for my family weekend. Grand Jatra Hotel is very nice hotel deserve for 5 stars* hotel. Everything was good, clean, staff was very helpful and professional.
It is beautiful the lobby, the Bellagio Restaurant (breakfast area), the rooftop, the poolside, room was clean and spacious, Love all the details.
Food was good & tasty.
This hotel is located in an area where you can dine and shop with walking distance.
Wiil stay here again next time.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nuries28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear nuries s,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. It's a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we wish you have a memorable stay with us.

We are so happy and great to read very positive comments from you and we ensure will keep maintain our services and facilities to be more outstanding.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.


Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Its my second time at this hotel and again I wasnt disappointed. The hotel is a cool and quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city. The staff are efficient and respectful, the decor comfortable and welcoming and the rooms are large and functional. The roof top pool and gym/spa are a highlight. The breakfast was ok but I feel they could have had a few more western options (like beef sausages) and I really dont like allowing smoking inside a hotel and its restaurant. Thats not worthy of five stars though everything else makes it slightly more than four in my book. I would stay here again and probably will.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicklamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear nicklamport,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for stayed at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. We are delighted that your overall experience was a comfortable and positive one.
We have noted of your review regarding varians of breakfast. Sure, your feedback will certainly assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services. And as for your information we have separate area for smoking in Bellagio restaurant which is in circle area.
Anyway, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward for your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,


Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We left my hotel and prefer to Jatra, we paid the same price in other hotel but we had really better stayed in here. Good facilities and service, big room, nice restaurant, beautiful pool and cozy bar. We just meet good and respectful people here (as we've been to other hotel, we got problem cause my husband foreigner and people watching us not normal). All is good here,
We will come back for our next trip!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Putri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Putri P,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. It's a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we wish you have a memorable stay with us.

We are so happy and great to read very positive comments from you and we ensure will keep maintain our services and facilities to be more outstanding.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.


Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The advantages of this hotel is located in Balikpapan superblock area. There are many restaurants in the mall. But in contrast to similar hotels in other cities such as Yogyakarta, Bandung, Jakarta, stay at Grand Jatra more like a mall than an overnight stay overnight in the hotel near the mall. The main reason is a small entrance embedded in the mall, even though the check in cohnter quite spacious on the 2nd floor with a tasty food resto wide. The standard room is wide enough not comparable with a small television.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Abeng_Sulistyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Abeng_Sulistyo,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for stayed at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. We are delighted that your overall experience was a comfortable and positive one.
We have noted of your review regarding the small Television. Sure, your feedback will certainly assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services.
Once again, thank you so much and we look forward for your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,


Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Staying here again, just 10 minutes from airport, easy access to the mall. All the facilities seems really good maintained.

The room clean and tidy, various and delicious breakfast, also helpfull staff is the main reason to staying here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Joseph H,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan.
It is a pleasure to receive your positive comments on our location, services and facilities. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews