We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
FindHotel
US$54
View deal
Booking.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
TravelocityUS$63
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
126
150
88
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
150
88
22
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I requested airport pick up and they provide with IDR 100,000 charge. Check in went smoothly, good hospitality and service including bell boy service. Spacious and comfy bedroom, clean bathroom. Breakfast buffet was great at Bellagio restaurant, love the ambience including traditional music performance.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank deargadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Nur R,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. It's a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we wish you have a memorable stay with us.

We are so happy and great to read very positive comments from you and we ensure will keep maintain our service to be more outstanding.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.


Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Location is good, connect to mall, close to many restaurants. But, now let see the quality :
1. Towels : the color is not white anymore, close to brown and not smooth, not fit for sensitive skin
2. In-room exhaust fan : Some of rooms lost the exhaust fan, make the smell badly
3. This hotel sell Superior Room with no double bed option. Please be careful once you order thru online because the seller will say twin bed or double as a choice. The price of upgrade to Deluxe will be about USD 50-60/night. No choice and no sorry or compensation from hotel to downgrade you to Standard ones. Please be careful of sales trap !

Room tip: This hotel sell Superior Room with no double bed option. Please be careful of sales trap !
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pulunaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear pulu n,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan.
We have noted of your feedback regarding towel, exhaust fan in room and also room type choice, we apologize for the unsatisfactory facilities and services. For your information, we have share your comment to the related department and we are seriously working on your comment so hopefully it wouldn’t happen again in the future. Sure, your feedback will assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services. Despite your less than perfect stay, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,


Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed in Jatra Hotel for two days business visit in Balikpapan. The hotel was in a good location, about 15 minutes drive from Sepinggan Airport. From here to downtown area takes about 15-30 minutes depending on traffic. The good thing about its location is the integrated shopping mall BSB (Balikpapan Super Block). This mall provides a moderately complete relaxation facilities. There is a cozy food court, Pizza Hut, JCo, and ehmm... Starbucks. On the top floor they have 21 Cineplex also. The hotel itself is modern, art deco, efficient and clean. I had no trouble sleeping, and the recepsionist and bell boys were attentive. It has a comfortable lounge and meeting rooms where you can continue your business meeting after office hours. Great location. Comfortable.

Room tip: I stayed at 7th floor and I had quiet, comfortable sleeps.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrianus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Adrianus_Darmawan,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan.
It is a pleasure to receive your positive comments on our location, facilities and services. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great location, it is located in the shopping complex with a lot of facilities. good for shopping, entertainment, ATM. Not so far from airport .
This hotel also serve nice food as well.
and traditional music also give nice environment during meals.
Many food stall in the area which make nice for stay and enjoy various food in reasonable price

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pipinpermadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear pipinpermadi,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan.
It is a pleasure to receive your positive comments on our location and services. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Grand Jatra is close to a mall full of shops and restaurants and not far from The airport. The rooms are large enough, at Bellagio tasty lunch and dinner, breakfast various possibilities. You can find a good gym open to external people, in the new Spa professional therapist.the unique problem is the music played aside the hotel from 7 pm for all the night, a little boring.
The staff is cooperative.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GenoaFabius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear GenoaFabius,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. It is a pleasure to receive your positive comments. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews