We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santika Balikpapan
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Balikpapan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“hotel in the airport”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is located in the Sepinggan airport, so for you who just transit or just few activities in town this hotel is highly recommended...
It is about 20 minutes to the city center by car.
The room is big and clean, only shower in the room no bath tub, the air condition is very good. Internet speed is fast through cable in the room and wifi in the lobby area.
Breakfast menu is good, mix with traditional and international choices...

Room Tip: Runway view for executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fajar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stay here just one night since I have to catch a 7 am flight the next day out of balikpapan. Got the deluxe room for rp 1.4 million including the mini bar content and buffet breakfast. The room is huge with a living room and 2 LCD screen. My only problem with the room is the low water pressure in the showers and the poor design of the bathroom ehich cause water to splash ecerywhere during baths. Also the floor is sticky so I had to put on the slippers. TV channels selection ate okay. Breakfast selection is standard. What they should improve is the lighting in the lobby hallway and restaurant, it is v poor and doesnt make me feel I am in a hotel. The terminal B outside is much more well-lit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a clean, satisfying hotel and don't forget the best is the Airport Access on the lower level of this hotel. Sometimes you can ask the staff to help you checking-in your flight. But I prefer to have breakfast, check-in, return to room and relax until my flight time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim_Agus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great location, right on the airport, rooms most of them good, although a lot of moisture, clean rooms and toilets (not common in Indonesia )
Good foot but expensive
Employees English level, very bad!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was there for one night, before we visited the Borneo Orang Utan Survival Foundation. This is an Airport Hotel as it should be - you go down one floor by escalator and you are in the domestic check-in area! Wonderful. The bar is nice, the people attentive, the rooms clean, the bed fine - just one drawback - you cannot open the windows ...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

There was a problem when i stayed there. The hot water and shower condition was not consistent. There is no starworld or axn channel. But the room is clean, all new, and we can see the plane sometimes. Has its own mall under. The managers is mingle n always ask for our satisfaction when breakfast time. That's a valuable value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neno85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
166 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I was there for two nite in standard non smooking room, the size was quite ok, tv also served proper channel, the one thing that i didnt like is the water in this hotel or in the city, which kind a yellowish.
The breakfast selection was standard but compare to the three star hotel around balikpapan, santika still served quite good selection.

The room that i stayed is just above the restaurant, which had straight view to the aiport, and sea. So relaxing during night time.

Down to the hotel, there are some shops, few place to eat. Quite ok, if you get bored with the food selection from the hotel. It closed around 9 pm plus though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balikpapan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hakaya Plaza Hotel
Hakaya Plaza Hotel
#9 of 36 in Balikpapan
112 reviews
3.8 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
#15 of 36 in Balikpapan
147 reviews
3.8 mi away
favehotel MT. Haryono
favehotel MT. Haryono
#1 of 36 in Balikpapan
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
#13 of 36 in Balikpapan
225 reviews
6.0 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#3 of 36 in Balikpapan
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aston Balikpapan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Balikpapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Balikpapan

Property: Hotel Santika Balikpapan
Address: Jln. Marsma Iswahyadi, Balikpapan 76115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Balikpapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Balikpapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Balikpapan 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santika Balikpapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing