We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FarrahAdrie
Balikpapan, Indonesia

A Lovely Room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2019via mobile
We stopped by for a night in this hotel and booked a Grand Deluxe Room at level 3. Our room located in the front side of the building facing the street and the ocean. It was a luxurious room, very clean, and perfect. Wide bathroom equipped with bathub, hair drier, and full packed toiletteries including shaving kit which rarely find in another hotel. We ordered Kwetiau and Spicy Tofu for dinner, the service was quick, but I don't think it was fresh meal. And the Kwetiau just tasted like Fettucini with oriental touch.

The nxt morning, we went down for breakfast at 7.30 am and the restaurant was full, only three tables left and were at smoking area. I think you need more space and tables for the restaurant. Wide variation of menu, fresh salad, porridge, and local cuisines. I tried Lontong Sayur and again, tasted like it has been cooked for a week 😂😂. You guys really need an improvement for food.

So, 5 stars for room and hospitality, 2.5 stars for food.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this review
Responded 6 Oct 2019
Dear FarrahAdrie,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan.

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience while staying in Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan.
We are glad to know that you are happy with our guest room and its amenities. While we are happy reading your positive feedback, we are fully aware with your inconvenience caused by the quality of our food. Your suggestion has been carefully noted by our Executive Chef and will be taken into account for the next review of the menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Dedy Wahyudi
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£26
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £28
0.8 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Pool
£34
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £34
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Hotels.com
    £32
0.9 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
£38
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £40
  • Hotels.com
    £31
  • Priceline
    £36
0.1 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£61
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
    £68
0.5 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
  • Expedia.com
    £44
  • Hotels.com
    £43
  • Priceline
    £44
1.3 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£52
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £56
4.1 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Priceline
    £38
0.5 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
£32
  • Priceline
    £31
  • StayForLong
    £34
  • Expedia.com
    £32
1.3 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Agoda.com
    £24
  • StayForLong
    £29
1.0 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Priceline
    £35
2.9 miles from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Balikpapan
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
134
91
57
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
91
57
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel keep up the good work recommended hotel sleep spa business indonesia ac services mall comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Just finished a three day stay here. Good hotel for Balikpapan. The room rate is outstanding with breakfast included. Clean enough with a good staff. My only complaint is the attached night club is VERY loud from 2200-0300. Changed hotels due to that. But would stay here again.

Room tip: Away from Night Club
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P7525TRmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear P7525TRmichaelh,

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time expressing your comments concerning our Product & Service through TripAdvisor.

The music club indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guest, Your concern is our focus for evaluation, a meeting will held with night club management to discuss this issue.
And to avoid this happening in the future, we do offer quieter rooms on our east side that can be reserved upon request.

We are so happy you enjoyed the services and facilities in Swiss - Belinn Balikpapan and look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,

Dedy Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Staying 2 nights should be a pleasant experience. Rooms and amenities are ok. The atmosphere, the color of the lights and the air conditioner are all OK. It's just that, due to technical problems, the no smoking room should be the opposite. Air freshener doesn't help much. The atmosphere improved slightly after the room was given a coffee-flavored air freshener. Finally, all assignments at balikpapan can be successfully completed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Blareno,

First of all thank you for staying with Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, highly appreciated for kind review and your time for sharing your experience with us. Your input and comment are precious for us, especially related to non smoking room, immediate action will be taken to avoid similar situation happen, apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Overall we are more than happy to know that you are enjoyed your stay with Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, I will extend your appreciation to all of our team, your memorable experience is our goal, I believe it will encourages our team to continuing improve the quality of our service and products.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dedy Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

at the Balipapan city, the Swiss Bell in is the best hotel, services, room, dinning room, general facility,. but you must choice the room far away from " cafe & Music room" this is very noisy & not good for sleep.

Room tip: Please ask to receptionist,. to choice the room far away from cafe & music room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bangeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Bangeed,

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time expressing your comments concerning our Product & Service through TripAdvisor.

The music club indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guest, we do offer quieter rooms on our east side that can be reserved upon request.

We are so happy you enjoyed the services and facilities in Swiss - Belinn Balikpapan and look forward to welcoming you again.


Sincerely,


Dedy Wahyudi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Stay 2 nights at this hotel... Interior just in perfect color selection, it makes comfy stay, AC work well.. Breakfast was OK but much better compare to other 3* hotel... Health facilites just nice! Spa with Whirpool! Seriously??? i was not expected if this hotel have 'more than enough' fitness facilites, again its only 3* hotel...Cool...

Tips;
- Try Vietnam coffee at cafe (forgot the name) at Ruko opposite the hotel, worth to try...
- Worth to stay higher category.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ChristianHelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windy Asweni SIBK, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024
Google Translation

Kepada Yth
Bapak Christian,

Salam Terhangat dari Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk memberikan ulasan perihal pengalaman Bapak menginap di hotel kami, Saran dan kritikan dari Bapak sebagai masukan untuk meningkatkan pelayanan , kami di masa yang akan datang.

Kami menantikan kedatangan Bapak selanjutnya di Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan.


Hormat Saya ,

Windy Asweni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Never bored to stay in this hotel, always be the first choice because the great service , good location near from shoping center and street food , great atmosphere , friendly staff and much breakfast choice ,

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sibk1, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Annisa J,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan hotel,

Thank you for staying and spend your time at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan hotel. We appreciate for taking your valuable time to express your feeling during your stay within this comments. We are happy if you feel satisfied with our service and facilities, we realize there will be less perfect in the way we serve and treating you during your stay, but we have commitments to make sure all of our customers giving the best service as they're expected.

We waiting for your next visit only at Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan hotel very soon.

Thanks again and have a great time

Your faithfuly

Fajar Tri Amboro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews