We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ambience”

The Beach House Balikpapan
Ranked #16 of 227 Restaurants in Balikpapan
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: THE BEACH HOUSE Balikpapan is a beachfront restaurant with a concept of combining the vibrancy of the sea with the tranquility of a lust tropical garden. Located in the city of Balikpapan, East Borneo, Indonesia, it is one of the tourism icons of the city.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A good restaurant with beach view. One of the best restaurant in town. The price is a lil bit pricey but worth it you can enjoy the sea breeze while enjoying your meal. Best time to visit is about 4 pm until night. Their steak is quite good too, you should try.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shantya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    48
    17
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Arlesheim, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Celebrated my wedding at The Beach House last March. The location is just perfect. A wonderful kept garden next to the beach. Although we did not order all food directly from the Beach House, i can say that all guests of the wedding were happy with the catering. The service and especially the organisation of Mbak Dwi Ariati was great. I m looking forward to pass by for a nice dinner next time I come back with my wife!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tommel_E83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The sound of wave made us comfortable...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We could get nice seat beside beach front,great gardening and huge and nice open space area,it was windy but and sound of wave made us comfortable. We have chosen fried rice with lamb oxtail soup and steak. all of them we're good,still reasonable price...would like to come back here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Masran Daduy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Beach House - Kata Siapa yang Kayak Gini Cuma Ada Di Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The beach house, selalu menjadi lokasi favorit saya ketika berkunjung di Balikpapan. Bagaimana tidak, Perpaduan landscape tanaman dan lampu serta suasana pantai membuat resto ini seperti beach club terkenal di Bali.

Makanan di resto ini juga sangat lengkap mulai dari Indonesia dan International food.Sampai saat ini saya juga belum pernah kecewa dengan rasa dan penyajian makanannya. Product knowledge para pelayan juga sangat bagus. Mereka dengan komunikatif mampu menjelaskan setiap menu yang kami tanyakan.

Tapi siap-siap merogoh kocek agak dalam ya kalau ke sini. Yah minimal Rp100.000 / orang lah kalau mau makan yang benar di sini.

Kekurangan dari lokasi ini adalah kurangnya penerangan di area parkir dan lokasi pondokan yang paling dekat ke pantai. Musik juga agak monoton. Alangkah lebih baik apabila Beach House membuat background musik yang variatif dan akustikan top 40 pada hari-hari tertentu sehingga bisa lebih menjaring pelanggan di segmen yang lebih muda.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikoB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““excellent environment and good food””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

“excellent environment and good food”
the environment was excellent and the food was very good. a must visit if u go to balikpapan. specially the beach sit out is very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HENSIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach House Balikpapan also viewed

Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 
Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
 

Been to The Beach House Balikpapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing